Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

gerod711

34 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Have we met?

In his own words

I came to the bay area for grad school and then liked it so much decided to stay. I’m originally from Cleveland and went to college in St. Louis. I was a bit burnt out from doing research for so many years, so I picked something completely different for a job. Now, I spend my days figuring out how stuff breaks or how I can personally break it. It really satisfies part of my inner child, and the best part is I get paid to do it. I’m generally an easy going person and open to trying anything. In the last couple of years I’ve started to run, and lately I’ve gotten a small addiction to acquiring race t-shirts. There’s something very gratifying about those cheap, cotton shirts. I love going out to restaurants, but I’m also trying to do more cooking on my own. It’s a lot more fun to share the food though, as opposed to collecting a week’s worth of leftovers. My other interests include squash, badminton, plays, board games, hiking, softball, and reading. Hopefully in the not too distant future I can improve my Spanish skills, pickup the trumpet again from high school, and a bunch of other wishful projects.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Restaurants and bars in Mountain View and Palo Alto, coffee shops, bookstores (especially used ones), parks, SF, hiking places, Caltrain, etc. Always trying new places! Alaska, Hawaii, or visiting friends around the world is always fun.

Favorite things

NPR, running, hiking, Arrested Development, Scrubs, How I Met Your Mother, live theater, Sci fi, going out to eat in new restaurants, movies, traveling, learning Spanish, etc.

For fun

I like to go to restaurants, comedy clubs, and plays. I'm also a big fan of taking it easy and watching movies or playing boards games/pool with friends. Outdoor activities like hiking or camping are always good too.

Last read

World War Z, The Happiness Hypothesis, Hunger Games, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Born to Run. Some favorites are 'What is the What, 'Into the Wild', 'John Adams'.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
It's kind of hard to sum up what I do, but the best way to describe it is 'failure consultant'.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm not religious at all.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I finished my PhD last winter and now work as a consultant in the area.