Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

authenticmind7

40 year old woman | Katonah, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 100 miles of Somers, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Connecting with people is most important

In her own words

I feel it is easy to accept happiness when one brings it about through things one can control...such as travel, plans with good friends, participating in a race, or sports; and for all of my achievements such as my crazy long education, my children, building a house, beating an old time in a race, I was able to easily feel happy. Perhaps the most happy while putting in the effort, rather than the actual achievement. I am looking for happiness that does not come as a result of personal achievement, rather finding a persons company who is more valuable to me than anyone else. I realize that type of happiness is dangerous because it lacks self sufficient permanence, however that person will know how to help me tolerate the uncertainty, and sheer risk one must have to build and create something new....together. I find intelligence and the ability to connect sexy. I am verbal, and cerebral, yet my partner not need to be as much as I, for I also admire someone who can be active, interested, curious, open minded, and most importantly courageous in a quiet way. I describe myself as warm hearted, I love my work; I am assertive and become more powerful when I need to be, which is usually when I am vulnerable. I have quick wit, and energy; I value honestly and partnership. So what about my cons? I don't have a lot of patience and am working on living in the "now," yet struggle to stay out of the future; I am disorganized and may come in and out of my house 5 times before leaving for work; I can often be a little late, not out of disrespect, rather because I'm trying to throw another load in the dryer to stay one step ahead of mundane tasks, or i need to wipe down the kitchen, or pick up my underwear, because if i die before i return home, what would others think if they saw an unkept home? Its sorta like the friend who gets rid of your porn in your house or on your computer god forbid you never return. I get angry, and express it, however I quickly get over it which sometimes doesn't fair me well. I do not like to cook, however laundry and cleaning is fine. For as feminine as I look, I possess many masculine traits. I'd rather drive the bulldozer and knock down trees and plant all the landscaping than do the dishes. In addition I am trying to be more soft and vulnerable since I feel that allows a man do to his "thing" for a woman and feel like a man. I will be soft when I can trust someone. I have been divorced for some time; had relationships; been alone; enjoyed my kids and had them drive me nuts. I have one teen who acts like a 40 year old one day and a 2 year old the next. My middle has middle child syndrome among other challenges and my 6 year old....well, he is perfection. A mom who volunteers in his class informed me that he was so well behaved and a great boy. I completely agreed with her and said that his ability to listen and follow the rules is in no way a reflection of my parenting. It was a fluke from the genetic gods. So as you can see, I don't take myself very seriously, until I have to. I am interested in pretty much anything, regarding travel, activities, learning, etc. Pretty much a pretty Tom boy. I am willing to go in any new direction....with the right man. I live in Ct on the NY border. Arox 50 min from NYC and 50 min from Hartford

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

There is so much to see, and I cannot pin point one place. I enjoy the woods as much as the beach and the city. I am very diverse.

Favorite things

Top of my head: modern family; Chris rock standup; laying on the floor; the fall leaves; soft snow; the way men radiate heat; curly hair; documentaries; film festival movies AND chick flicks; a clean house; baby hands and feet; my pjs. My kids.

For fun

I am up for anything truly. I love being outside and active, as much as I love the couch. I seriously am "one of the guys" when it comes to trying anything.

Last read

Women who run with the wolves; the paleo diet; the town summer recreation book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral