
wjb2501

33 year old man | Finleyville, PA, USA | Seeking women 27-32 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready for summer?

In his own words

I’ve got a busy summer coming up and I’d really like to find someone to spend my time with and share in a few adventures. I’m planning on taking a lot of extended weekends in order to go on a few short road trips and spend a bit more time at Yough Lake. Last year I only made it to the lake the weekend that we put the docks in and the one that we took them out. This year I’m intending to take full advantage of the time in between and actually get some boating in; hopefully the weather will cooperate. I’ve also taken an interest in kayaking and would like to find the time to go on a few more trips this summer. One of the reasons I plan on taking a number of short road trips this year is that I’ve started to develop an interest in wine. I’d like to hit a few of the local wineries and bring back a few bottles from each place that I visit. I also like checking out new restaurants and have a few far off favorites that I haven’t been to in awhile; so there’s another excuse to travel. Like most Pittsburgher’s, I enjoy sports and support my local teams. However, I tend to place the Pens above everything else these days. I’m also eagerly awaiting the start of the next World Cup and I’m very curious to see how the US team performs this year. As for my other interests; I enjoy being outdoors, listening to live music (especially outdoors), I’m an avid reader, and I like discussing anything that happens to catch my attention. I also have an interest in anything that contains moving parts. I’ve always had a fascination with mechanical design and tend to view objects with the same kind of critique as an art aficionado would view a painting. I’ve also recently taken up woodworking as a hobby. I’m looking for someone who is intellectually curious, loves to read, and enjoys discussing the interesting things they happened to stumble across. I’d like to find someone who is moderately active and is willing to try or expose me to new things; but also doesn’t have to be on the move 24/7. I’m also looking for someone who is kind and compassionate; but can be light-hearted and mischievous at times. And ultimately, I’m looking for the person who will be my lifelong friend and companion. If you'd like to know more, just ask.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

My family has always had a dog, so I am used to and comfortable with having at least one as a pet. However, I'm more of a cat person myself.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bloomfield, Shadyside, London, the Outer Banks, Boston, and Gettysburg

College

University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Sunny days, moderate temperature, and low humidity; the literary works of Hermann Hesse; all things historical; the Pittsburgh Penguins; a cold beer; mint chocolate chip ice cream; and spending time in the company of an interesting woman.

For fun

In the summer months I like taking road trips, boating, and having cookouts/bonfires. In the colder months I spend more time going to bars to socialize and watch sports. I also like building things and usually have one or two projects to work on.

Last read

The last two books I read where A Game of Thrones and A Land More Kind Than Home. I'm currently reading A Clash of Kings.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral