
dcl20009

32 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's go Hokies!

In her own words

I grew up in Virginia, about an hour and a half from DC, so this area has always kind of been my backyard. I finally moved into DC three years ago after living in Napa Valley for a little while. I suppose like most people on here I'm just looking to meet some people outside of my usual social circle. I love watching sports and going to games...Caps (looks like I'll have to wait until next year though), Redskins, Nats...not so much into basketball though. I love being outside, especially when there's water involved. I can't wait for winter so I can break out my snowboard - I've got my fingers crossed for snow this year! I LOVE finding out about new bands and going to concerts and festivals. I went to Bonnaroo for the first time in 2012 and just got my ticket for next year - let the countdown begin!! My musical tastes are pretty eclectic. Lately I've been listening to Good Old War, Dispatch, The Lumineers, The Avett Brothers, Johnny Flynn, Trampled By Turtles...lots of folk influence, but then throw in Mimosa and Big Gigantic for some variety. I'm pretty easy going (I know, cliche) and really enjoy getting out of DC when I can and exploring new places. I've worked in the hospitality industry for years and through that I've developed a love of food, wine, good beer and the occasional shot of whisky. I should mention that I don't eat red meat or pork, but otherwise there's not much that I don't enjoy. I was raised a vegetarian, but don't judge! I don't care what you eat and I'll never get preachy on you about my food habits. I love to cook and bake, but since I live alone I don't do as much of it as I used to when I had roommates. I'd really like to meet someone who shares my love of sports and music. Trust and reliability are key traits...plus all the usual...sense of humor, fun, outgoing. You get the picture!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I recently adopted an 8 month old black lab from Lucky Dog. I volunteer with them and was supposed to just be fostering, but couldn't resist and decided to keep him. He's a bit of a handful right now, but getting better all the time!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Boqueria, Bistrot du Coin, Toki Underground, Eastern Market, Bourbon, Thai Xing, Vinoteca, anywhere that's kind of dark and divey...

College

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

TV: Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Homeland, Law and Order SVU...food wise I love Indian, Thai, anything spicy, mac and cheese, mangoes, peaches, the combination of chocolate and peanut butter.

For fun

Sports and concerts like I mentioned before. I'd love to learn how to actually swing a golf club. Learning how to use my DSLR camera. Trying new restaurants and bars.

Last read

Waiting to pick up my copy of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling from the library. Love her!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I manage a bed and breakfast in DC - don't worry, it's a Monday through Friday day job!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree