

37 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Confidence is a unique quality not an attitude.

In his own words

I think my theme in life these days is not to be too busy to enjoy those fun, random moments.. I've found that I had spent so much time trying to fill up time when in reality, I love just sitting on a bench in a park with my dog, people watching, or having long dinners with close friends. I love to explore random places, even if it is taking a right instead of a left on a street just to see where it leads. I really enjoy yoga as a regular practice to decompress or get my body to wake up. Yoga is a great way to build discipline one posture at a time which I try to bring into my daily life. Plus, it really kicks my butt!! I have mainly worked in mental health and addictions as a career. My journey has taken me to a bunch of different places around the country, including Minnesota, Colorado, and North Carolina. I even traveled with a rock band doing counseling on the road. That was awesome! For work, I am helping to start up a new state-funded program with UNC School of Medicine. I'm pretty excited for the new challenge. Most of my hobbies are of the low key variety. My job can be pretty intense sometimes, so it's nice for me to get involved in calm, simple things. One of these hobbies is restoring old things. I finished an old Airstream Camper that I keep in the mountains and just starting up a restoration of a Fiat Spider convertible to drive to said mountains. Activities like these are a great way to recharge myself. About you: I hope that you are someone that appreciates a person for who he or she is in that moment. I enjoy sensitive types and gray area thinkers rather than black and white. I like people that don't take themselves too seriously yet at the same time recognize the importance of integrity. Oh and you must love dogs. My girl is 2 years old and full of energy. I'm looking to find connection with others rather than the perfect person so send me an email or a wink (so I know to email you). Submitted from mobile tablet because they are more awesome than laptops.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Golf, Hockey, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I've got a 2 year old Golden Retriever named Izzie. She is incredibly loving but a very large puppy that is still learning boundaries. You should probably be okay with big dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm always happiest in a park with my pooch or strolling around the city and making conversation with people not stuck staring at their phones.


Naropa University, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Favorite music these days has been Prince, Steely Dan, and Martin Sexton. I spent many years on the road with Phish so I love getting back to a few shows a year. Movies with Robin Williams and Will Smith. Books are usually for work or theological.

For fun

I'm open to all different activities. I tend to like outdoor activities such as hiking, art walks, or canoeing. I enjoy watching movies, both at home and theaters. I love live music. I enjoy practicing yoga both at home and at a studio.

Last read

I've been getting into some DH Lawrence and mythology lately. Before that, Sherlock Holmes, and prior to that, lots of school related material.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in addictions although at some point I'd like to shift into move individual therapy work and teaching.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I' always love that classification "white". I'm of german descent and while I don't hold much of the cultural customs, I definitely have a german personality. I've got some Irish and English mixed in there too.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have spent years exploring various religions and spiritual practices. I guess I've gotten to the point where I am comfortable interacting with just about any person and her or his belief system.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've got a couple of masters degrees and plan to begin doctoral work at some point in Counselor Education and Supervision. I am very passionate about teaching and academia, but mostly I like to be involved in helping others.