Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

TheRealMir

36 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Willing to lie about how we met

In his own words

I'm going to throw in a few words that should describe who I am and what I like to do... Travel, spontaneity, surprises, having a sense of humor about myself, family, ethnic foods, music, dancing, rooftops and gardens, reading, being passionate about a cause or two, sarcasm, being well dressed, working out and eating healthy, awareness, sports (bballs, plus cricket), conversations about politics and science, working on creating something that can positively impact hundreds, thousands, millions of people someday (I dream big! - doesn't hurt as long as I stay grounded), a few TV shows (although I don't really watch tv much...Star Trek not Star Wars, Seinfeld reruns, Newsroom, GoT, mobster flicks, History channel...) I've lived in NY for 22 years. I describe myself as being down to earth, driven and passionate. I like to work hard on my projects/interests as much as I like to just kick my feet up and relax. I believe it's extremely important to have passion in ones life and do things with gusto! My ideal match would be someone who's grounded, has strong values, is genuine, compassionate, loves family and works passionately to achieve her goals. It's also cool if you're involved with a cause or two. I have a wide palate and many of my most memorable moments can usually be traced back to a conversation over a good meal. I'm a social animal and love being around others much of the time. I'm pretty organized but also like to keep an open plan and doing things with spontaneity. There are few things I enjoy more than a fun, sometimes intellectual conversation over a great meal. I travel overseas often and have friends pretty much everywhere outside of NY and the states. Visiting new places is something I would hope you love to do. I'm an indie rock, alternative, hip-hop and the occasional club/trance, reggae mash-up kinda guy, if that makes any sense. If you find any of this interesting, feel free to drop me a note. Looking forward to hearing from you!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Friend's house parties, backyard barbies, any place with outdoor seating in the summer, rooftops, beer gardens, Gansevoort, Hudson Terrace, Havana Room, steak houses, ....occasionally, the neighborhood bar.

Favorite things

Summer anything, Star Trek and action flicks, Seinfeld reruns, Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, indie rock/pop: Zero 7, Metro Station, Of Montreal, Metric, Empire of the Sun, etc.

For fun

Movies, museums and galleries, intimate dinners...wines, cheeses, aged meats and fruit, spontaneous day trips, spontaneous walks and taco hunting, walking on the treadmill, sleeping in and watching movies in bed when a storm brews outside.

Last read

Diplomacy by Henry Kissinger



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Bangladeshi-American
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral