

50 year old woman | Gaithersburg, MD, USA | Seeking men 45-58 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hate being you?? ; )

In her own words we go again!! In my own words, here are some things about me and hopefully some things about you too! 1. We all look at pictures first...what matters isn't really what someone says it's chemistry. I don't know about you but I want the butterflies. I want to leave a date with them and have that feeling of looking forward to seeing someone again. 2. Dating is a huge effort. No one is going to fall in your (or my) lap. I want to come home from work and sit on the couch too....If you want to make something work you have to pick up the phone when you're busy, send a little text or go meet someone because having it work is worth it! I am not going to email you or text you for weeks. If you're that busy then go find a pen pal. I'm here to actually meet you. 3. I ( we all) expect to be treated like you would want someone to treat your daughter whether you have one or not. Have respect, be kind, make sure we get home ok....etc. I will do the same and treat you how you would want someone to treat your son. 4. Be daring and make plans for another date before going home and checking to see who else emailed you....I am not thinking that means's just a second date! 5. I treat a first date as "hanging out". Maybe we click, maybe we don't but nothing is wrong with having a new friend. I think too many people take it way too seriously. 6. Be ready for what you say you are. Don't put looking for a relationship if you just broke up last week from a long term thing or want to casually date. Believe it or not, we are ok with that....I just know what I want in the end. No one wants to be a rebound! 7. Am I jaded? Perhaps...but I believe you are out there or I'd have gone and hidden under a rock long ago! I'd rather be open and honest upfront and not waste anyone's time. 8. I know what I want, I have my grown kids, I make my own money. Honestly I am not impressed with what you make, the sports car you drive or how many names you drop. Nothing is more of a turn off then someone who is pompous. I'm happy with what I have. It's not much but I earned it myself. I want to hold hands with you not your money or who you know! It's pretty simple. I am looking for a funny, confident great guy and yes, I am looking for "IT". 9. If you're into dating multiple people, that's fine but I'm not. Frankly life is pretty crazy and I have no desire to juggle people! What I'm hoping to find is that guy who would have the character to actually ( gulp) hide his profile after realizing there's a connection. I'm not interested in the forever seeking greener grass guy! Are you out there somewhere????? 10. If you read all this and agree and don't think I am a for being honest, drop me a line. If not we probably don't match anyway!!

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

definite DOG person! Don't get the cat thing, sorry

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach....a great outdoor restaurant....a bar with a good live band.....running on the beach or a great path....the gym or field where my son is playing lax or football and my daughter is cheering


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

My kids, my dogs, flip flops in every color, running, summer, red wine, reeses cups, pizza, Bethany beach, bad reality TV (at least I admit it) best friends, summer camp, Train, Jackson Browne, BeeGees (again, not afraid to admit it) daisies

For fun

I love to try to hang out with my kids, if they will let me. I like being outside and running. I like going to the gym. I guess it depends on person, place and time...

Last read

People magazine, Any good autobography, The life section of USA Today and text books for a class I am taking for work



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have a wonderful and very fulfilling job which I love. I work in special education doing assessments and ongoing therapy in homes for kids birth to three. Love my co-workers and boss too! Lucky....
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference