Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I am kind, mellow, physical, creative,...

In his own words

I am kind, mellow, physical, creative, attentive, strong, interesting, happy, independent, funny, English. I cherish and value my family and all that that means, the communities that I have built around me, my job. I strive to be happy, passionate, a cherished and valued friend, a wonderful father. In my partner I am looking for connection - intellectual, spiritual, heart, and physical - I know that this takes time, care, attentiveness to build. I wish for someone who is solid, grounded, present, funny, a traveller, and beautiful, in to out. As a partner I strive to truly listen, to do more than just show-up, to be truly present. I think I do this well. A little list of my interesting stuff - these are the things I am passionate about and thankful for, today and always; My children, Trader Joe’s, State Street, being a teacher, playing soccer, Santa Barbara, Portobello Road, Family and all that it means, food, Indian food, Public Radio, Tenacity, the people I love, my son & heir, London, music that moves me, the Godparents to my children, Asia ‘92, The Guardian, Bristol, UKISC, Las Canoas bike loop, my amazing men friends, Joseph Campbell, the Old Roughians, West Beach, the mountains, stillness, my school, beer, running, Hafiz, Kensington Sports Center, my Dad, my house by the beach, Elings Park, great cereal, the Dugout, old friends, new old friends, Tuolomne Meadow, The Clash, the people who accept and love my kids, being healthy, the New Yorker, a good head of hair, a spiritual journey, being in love, my Baldwin Concert Upright piano, Big Sur, England, my man-cave, cooking, my daughter, Anti-Paros summers '86-'90, the 2 bob shop, Billy Bragg, Teaching, my road bike, the mountains the day after the rains, my brother and sister, India, the Press Room, my old Morris Minor, good leather shoes, Cornwall on a long, sunny and rainy summers day, my mum, Keith Jarrett, Tony Benn, Hendries Beach, Passion and Commitment, my children’s mother, the sunshine, my kids craziness, the journey home, my sofa, sleep. Martin

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

State Street, Hendries Beach, La Cumbre Peak, West Beach


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

I like to spend time with my kids, get outside, play sports, go out with friends, eat good food, laugh and drink, cooking, home with friends

For fun

Biking, hiking, soccer, hanging out with my kids.

Last read

The New Yorker, the Guardian



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach Elementary School. I have been a teacher for 25 years and I still love it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, from London
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference