
lauren9276

38 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 37-53 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't know where I'm going, but I'm on my way...

In her own words

About me (abridged version!) ;) Super laid back kinda gal. A real woman with no drama. Love to go with flow and enjoy the moment, for it truly is all we have (pardon the cliché!). I've been on Match before and met some really great guys; alas, not the "one." Nonetheless, I am content to have awesome companionship and great conversation. First and foremost, I am the 100% full-time mom to the most wonderful, almost-4-year-old-little-man and could not be more blessed, so if you want the girl that can run off at a moment's notice, it ain't happenin here! ;) LOVE strong men. Not speaking of physical strength per se, although that's an added bonus! :D Nothing is sexier than a man who holds true to his convictions, really knows who he his, and what he wants. Oh yes, and handy...handy is sexy!! ;) Definitely not into meeting any narrow-minded people, so if you have strong political opinions or you're "anti-anything-hateful", don't waste your time.. And seriously not interested in any "baby-mama drama" or hangups with exes. Yes, I have a degree in psychology, but I have ZERO interest in counseling and/or analyzing you (lol). Let's face it, no one goes through life unscathed, so you either let that sh*t define you or rise above it... (Real talk...lol) I'm independent and have my SH*T together. Did I mention I'm articulate?? lol...Anyways, definitely NOT looking for someone to take care of me; however, that being said, I am certainly NOT opposed to being spoiled! :) :) On the same note, I am also very giving and love to spoil. :) I am very feminine, but am not gonna prance around town in Stilettos with you...I love my feet too much! I can rock the boots, jeans, shorts, summer dress and gym clothes like nobody's business...I save the Stilettos for other occasions...I'm just saying. ;) A "Colorado-girl" through and through! I believe I missed my calling as a professional female angler (lmao - seriously!) and really worship the outdoors. I have an enduring obsession with building a mountain summer home that I plan to make good on in the very near future. :) I really am a hopeless romantic and I love to be romanced! :) I am a sensual person by nature and I love being affectionate when it's right. I'm an idealist, but also very practical - haha. So basically that means, I hope to meet that "amazing" man, but realize life is all about timing and I surrender to that. What will be will be... I truly feel that I am in a very "Zen" place in my life now and looking for a man that will enhance that and wants the same in return...so, who knows? :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

Chihuahua-Beagle mix (Chi-Beagle? lol)...yes, it actually happened! :D "Deathly" allergic to kitty cats, sorry :'(

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love Manitou Springs and just about anywhere romantic...even a walk in the park at sunset can be heavenly... Jamaica, Santa Monica, Crested Butte, South Beach, The Broadmoor... (Panama, Italy, Spain, and France - soon!!) My beautiful home...

College

University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO

Favorite things

Banana bread, wine, chocolate, my bed, thunderstorms, puppies, my bike, my guitar, cooking, walking just because, thought-provoking conversation, silly conversation, sexy conversation...

For fun

Full-time mom and writer....what is "fun", exactly??! ;) Wait...I remember! I do enjoy going on long bike rides and drinking margaritas (yes, in the same day!) when I get the chance!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Freelance Academic Writer and Author
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish, Irish, Danish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
God is Love... :)
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BS - Human Biology, MA - Psychology Fourth-year doctoral student (PsyD Candidate).