
LA_Flyer

41 year old man | Pacific Palisades, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello

In his own words

As a 1st generation American (parents born in Europe, I was born in Santa Monica), I always did feel a bit different growing up. At school, Instead of Peanut Butter and Jelly in my lunch box, I had German sausage and Polish Pierogi. Being a "hybrid", I Like to think of myself as having old-world charm and manners blended with American optimism and practicality. Most of my adult life has been spent abroad living in Europe and Asia. I'm in charge of setting up our company's international locations so I've had a great time living abroad. I'm now what the Chinese call a "sea turtle" where after a long voyage around the world, I'm coming back to my birth place to do whatever sea turtles do when they return home. My family is in LA and we are quite close. Plus I'm hoping I can "show the ropes" to my little niece and nephew. What I'm looking for? I'm sure looks are important to most people, but I also value the more cerebral qualities of a woman. Of course there must be some passion and romance in the relationship as we are all human after all :-) Integrity and honesty are also key elements to any relationship. Here is a brief summary of other bonus points in a partner: Bonus Points Has traveled at least a little bit. A current passport is great, Knowledge of a foreign language(s) is a plus. Knows basic English grammar. (i.e. difference between their, there, and they're; too vs to, etc.) Can drive a manual transmission/ "stick shift". Yes, I know this is weird but there is something very sexy when a woman knows how to really drive a car. Plus, my car(s) are all manual so it's practical too :-) Additionally, when we are in Europe driving down the Italian coast in our convertible, we can take turns driving if necessary (note: most cars in Europe are manual). In worst case though, I can always teach you :-) Preferable Not(s) Tattoos. A little hidden one is ok but bare and natural is always better. Weird piercings. Preferably, the only things that are pierced are your ears. I'll leave things as is for now. Hope to add more later. Look forward to meeting some interesting people

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

Love dogs (Boxers especially). Horses are wonderful too. Not sure if anyone saw the Anheuser Busch Superbowl ad with the man raising the Clydesdale horse from birth and then reuniting, but my eyes always get "teary" each time I see that commercial.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lived a year in Vienna, Austria as an undergrad. Loved it! Very romantic city with a rich history. One of the most famous symphonies and opera houses in the world too. Shanghai is also quite a unique and very cosmopolitan city. Highly recommended

For fun

Not sure if fun is the right word (maybe challenging?) but I enjoy getting my hands dirty on the weekend. Whether it's doing an oil change on a car or fixing a broken sprinkler head, I enjoy outsmarting handymen and car dealers.

Last read

I have a bad habit of making impulse book purchases on and then have the book(s) languish on my nightstand. If I had to name a recent purchase, it would be "Why Nation's Fail".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Both my parents are from Europe so I'm a first generation American. I do go back there often as I have cousins, uncles, etc. who still reside there. Plus, I just love European food, history and architecture in general.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, German, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Received my undergraduate degree in Finance at Santa Clara University and my MBA from London Business School