Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

fashionemergency

41 year old man | Hollywood Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I've just renewed my subscription to Match. My...

In his own words

I've just renewed my subscription to Match. My work schedule has been crazy busy for months now but I'm beginning to reclaim a bit of time for fun & adventure. That started recently with a visit from my younger sister, we did some camping and exploring in Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Parks, beautiful! Then we visited Manzanar NHS, amazing & moving. We also did some cruising on Rte 66 including a stop at the world famous Wig Wam Motel, nothing like a night in a 40 foot tall stucco teepee to leave a man feeling refreshed. All of that good stuff has made me hungry for more adventures and eager to find someone wonderful to share them with. Maybe that someone is you. More about me below. I'm a smart ass. I love to laugh. I probably enjoy my own humor a bit too much. In particular I like word play, puns and double entendre. I'm attracted to talent, enthusiasm, kindness, generosity, intelligence and bravery. My greatest assets are my family and friends, they share with me their love, support and understanding and I work to give them the same in return. I also love my dog. Her name is Sabina, "Beena" for short. She's a Lab/Boxer mix I adopted from the pound. We spend lots of time together: training, playing and walking through Griffith Park. I'm an actor/carpenter. I spend most of my time and earn most of my income doing home repair and renovation. I enjoy working outside, so decks, porches and pergolas are some of my favorite projects. Coincidentally, that kind of work is better suited to my acting pursuits. It's easier to step away for an audition or a day of shooting when I'm working outside of someone's home rather than say, if I have just ripped out someone's kitchen. People without a kitchen or bathroom do not care about my NASCAR commercial. What's up with that? I've also built custom furniture, some of it from reclaimed timber. It's very gratifying to take cast off or discarded materials and rework them into something new that's attractive and functional. Also, I find the unique wear and weathering that mark old wood lends character to even the simplest of designs. That's my kind of conservation. In a similar vein, I sometimes repair and refurbish vintage furniture acquired from thrift shops, flea markets and Craig's List. I'm a big fan of Danish Modern style. Whether working on a show or a building project, what activates my enthusiasm and fires my passion is good creative collaboration. I have my own ideas and opinions but, I realize that by sharing ideas and being willing to compromise that new lines of thought and creative pathways are open to me. Of course, choosing good partners is essential. Sharing the reigns isn't always easy. It can be a struggle for me to relinquish my desire to control everything, I acknowledge that. Sometimes, reaching a good compromise seems impossible, other times it's as simple as drawing a breath and saying, yes. Despite occasional conflicts, the benefits outweigh the costs. That's what I want from my Match, a creative partner to collaborate with for the rest of my life. The whole is more than the sum of its parts. Side by side, we'll reach higher highs and when low times come, we'll circle the wagons and stand back to back 'til we can fight our way clear. Together we'll laugh louder and longer and always seek to minimize our taxable income.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I love dogs. I've had several since I was a child. I adopted a new puppy in April, she is a beautiful Boxer/Lab mix named Sabina, Bina for short.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Edison dwntwn, School Nights at Bar Deaux, The York, Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles in Hollywood, Griffith Park, San Diego Zoo, Rose Bowl Flea Market, Eagle Rock All Star Lanes... looking for new spots please suggest

College

University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

family, friends, making people laugh, Thanksgiving & New Years, Danish mod style, road trips, back rubs, the smells of coffee brewing, bacon cooking, newly mowed grass, clean sheets and new money, coming home, in from the cold & out of the rain

For fun

great movies & and crap TV, museums, live music, treasure hunting at thrift shops & flea markets, board games, trivia night at the Pub, karaoke, bowling, getting out of LA for the weekend, grilling on the BBQ, domestic lager, DIY, books and old cars

Last read

The Bonehunters by Steven Erikson, Magazines including: the Smithsonian, Time, used to read Newsweek but they've revamped themselves into irrelevance, This Old House, and Consumer Reports



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Actor/Carpenter
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family is mostly of French, German and Irish descent with lots of other stuff thrown into the mix. The family has been here since before the revolution. Starting in the hills of the Virginia Colony and still mainly on the East Coast.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised in the Catholic faith. I even spent a bit of time in Catholic school. That being said, I'm not a fan of the organization. I have my faith, but I don't feel the need to associate with a group to connect with God.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a degree in Theatre with an emphasis on acting but I also studied theatre tech and the foundation of my carpentry skills came from set construction.