
lynnbananas

47 year old woman | Tyrone, PA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 100 miles of Huntingdon, PA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
Busy single mom looking for fun, adventure, affection, and lots of laughter.

In her own words

What my mom would say about me: daring, smart, selfish, complex What my daughter would say about me: weird, embarrassing, fun, a good cook, fair What my students would say about me: iconoclastic (if they knew that word), open, passionate, inspiring (I hope), thoughtful What my bff's would say about me: funny, loyal, talkative, dedicated What I say about me: I'm a series of contradictions...look: my mom says I'm selfish, and I think I'm "other-focused"...I don't believe in god, but I love church...I think WalMart is the apotheosis of evil, but I shop there...I am incredibly outgoing and easy to talk to, but an introvert at heart... I love to: talk read think inspire swim be near the ocean help people argue knit kiss sing - I do it badly, but with aplomb! I try to avoid: getting nibbled to death by ducks (this is a daily struggle) toxic persons and substances (but can't always avoid either of them) conflict (but that's sometimes stupid) For a perfect Saturday night date, I'd love to get something easy for dinner and then see live music...or come to my place for a movie and roaring fireplace while sipping the best dirty martini you've ever had (cause I'm the best dirty martini maker you've ever met) I love to cook...when it's relaxing. I hate it on Wednesday nights when I'm uninspired and doing it for pragmatic reasons (to get my kid fed before bed time). I especially love to be in the kitchen with people I love, music I love, good wine, and onions cararmelizing. Anything with friends, wine, and caramelized onions must be good! I grew up in the 'burbs outside of New York, and I long to return to a place that is more urban. I dream of living in The City (or any good city). If we go out on a date and we don't laugh, then one of us (or both) did not do our job. Life is complex and sometimes tough...but when meeting new people, if we cannot focus on the absolutely hilarious aspects of all of it, then we're totally screwed for later, when the difficult things come up! I will admit, sheepishly, that I love bad reality TV. I think watching Supernanny with my 8-year-old is an incredibly subversive way to teach her some decent values. I am a feminist. A liberal. An intellectual. I am fun. I am kind. I care about women, children, ideas, and finding excellent chocolate, bitter beers, and beautiful rocks. Having moved to the west of nowhere in my career (from the urban part of NJ) I have come to appreciate and be inspired by my mountainous and beautiful surroundings. But if I had my druthers, I'd surely be either seaside or downtown. I am looking for a good, kind person who wants to have fun and might want a relationship if things move in that direction. I am especially attracted to men with impeccable grammar.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Raystown lake by kayak; The outer Cape; the East Village; museums (art, especially); out of the way book stores and coffee shops; Spats restaurant; the swirling miasma inside my head; my bed in winter with many blankets

College

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

A Prayer for Owen Meanie; Annie Hall; Chicago, IL; Bob Dylan; intelligence; kayaking; kissing; Macbook; massages; MOMA; New York City; Salt water beaches; Paul Simon; stargazing; Steely Dan; thai curry (i make it well) Neil Young;

For fun

When I'm not working or parenting, I read, watch bad TV, great movies, and love to talk about ideas and play scrabble!

Last read

In the middle of "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks" ... last great novel was "Room"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a college professor. I love my work. I put a lot of time in to get here so I'm committed to it, but it doesn't rule my life. It suits me well, and I'm pretty good at it, if I do say so myself!!!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I think all humans are beautiful!
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am agnostic, but love going to church. I think the corporate activity of people trying to be better is a good thing to participate in. All I ask is that you respect my (lack of) beliefs and desire for spirituality and goodness.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a PhD in communication from Rutgers; an MLS (figure that one out and get an extra star!) and a BA in English, with Ed certification. If my college tanks, I can be a High School teacher (that'd be like slammin my tongue in a drawer!)