

27 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams - Eleanor Roosevelt

In her own words

My closest friends would say that I am supportive, dependable and fun-loving. I like to joke around, but I know when it is important to be serious. I am grateful for the relationship I have with my family and that I have great examples of healthy relationships both from my family and close friends. I live alone, pay my own bills and I'm not looking for someone to take care of me. What I am looking for is a companion; a partner in life and my best friend. About me: I'd like to think that I've done a lot for someone my age. I think it is part of the reason that I'm looking to be settled down and for a meaningful companion. I'm a veteran with four years of service and two deployments under my belt. I recently received my Undergraduate degree in History and Art History and I am in Grad School studying Archives and Public History. I love to cook; I'd like to think I'm good at it and it has always been a form of therapy for me. I'm completely content with staying in and watching old movies, (Casablanca is my favorite movie.) or exploring the city. There's always something to do here and never a reason to be bored. I love the theater and eating out. I'd be lying if I said I was very athletic; I'm not coordinated, something you will find out very quickly if you spend some time with me. I am ALWAYS dropping something. I do love to hike or go for long walks or a bike ride. While I'm not the best at playing sports I love to watch a good game. Baseball is my favorite sport and I always try to get to a game if I have the time. Beer and garlic fries must be involved in every visit to Yankee Stadium! I have a dog; sometimes people think I have a child when I'm talking about him. Seriously, I love that little guy. I listen to all kinds of music. Some of my favorite artists: Otis Redding, Graffiti6, Patsy Cline, the Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, and ABBA (Don't judge me) About you: I love to laugh and anyone that can make me do that is automatically 10 times more attractive. We don't have to spend every waking minute together, but I'd like to know that you would make an effort to carve out some time for me. I try to put in some effort in regard to the way I look and I'd like someone that does the same. I don't mean you need to be in a tuxedo to go to the grocery store but showering everyday and wearing a clean shirt would be nice. I'm very driven and passionate about my career. I would like to be with someone who is also happy with what they do and is interested in what I do. I recently moved back to New York after being away for over six years. A lot has changed in that time and if you're interested in maybe getting together and doing some exploring that would be great.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have a small dog named DiMaggio. Allergic to cats!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Yankees Stadium, San Diego, Buenos Aires, D.C.

Favorite things

British Soul music, R&B, Jazz, TV Shows: Scandal, Chopped, Anderson Cooper 360, Fav Food: Chicken Wings!

For fun

Baseball games, sports events, museums, theater, movies, reading, shopping

Last read

Books on Archival Management. VERY interesting



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I did things a little backwards, since I served in the military before finishing school. So I'm playing catch up. It's easier to fit in in Grad School though.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mutt.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I haven't attended church in a while, but I am happy for the values I learned growing up.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I'm a Grad Student at NYU