

67 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-64 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
heres a stable guy who actually wants to remarry,can you believe it?

In his own words

i was married for 30 years and hope to be married for another 30,if i can live that long!.i am accomplished professionally,but family and a relationship are frankly more important now than more professional success.i have the resources to do almost anything now and hope to have the right person to share all of that with in life.i have learned not to sweat the small stuff through the process of recovering from a divorce12 years ago.i feel strongly that my very best years are ahead of me,and i have a strong desire to share them with the right woman.i am very interested in my work as a psychologist,but love many other things.i travel extensively both for work and next big trip will be to vietnam and cambodia,want to come along?.i am an avid art collector.and bring things back from every trip.i have two wonderful kids,ages 30 and 35 who live on their own now.we are very close. in the last two years i have taken intensive lessons in ballroom dancing.this has become a real pleasure for me and something i would like to share with a woman.what i want the most with a woman is to have a new best friend for life with whom i have a conversation that simply never ends.i am looking for a true partnership that lasts a lifetime.if a woman has children,so much the better.hopefully,we can incorporate all of our children into a new larger family.i do not need a woman to have an advanced education but i do need someone who has curiosity about the world where we can talk about what we see and experience dream is to grow old,hopefully gracefully, with a partner who remains a best friend.i hope we will always want to walk down the street holding hands,even when we are very old.i will "watch her back"and hope she can watch mine too.i have a very nice"house",i think it can only become a "home"when i have the right woman to share it with,i welcome and look forward to that opportunity.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

i had dogs for over 30 last two dogs were bonnie the terrier and leo the portugese water dog.leo betrayed his breed,he hated water and would not swim.i miss both of them very much.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

i love to try new restaurants and have old favorites that are like old friends.i have travelled to very many places.cuba and bali were my favorites.i want to go to vietnam next.i can never get enough of italy


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

i love italian clothes,german cars,modern art,law and order,the godfather 1 and 2 but not 3.italian food is my favorite and italy is my favorite country outside of the u.s.the best book i ever read was boys and girls together by william goldman

For fun

i love all sorts of sports.i am also the unusual man who loves to shop.i am an art collector and love to tour galleries and art shows.a good movie is fun where we both ask what did you see?a quiet sunday at home curled up with the paper is fun.

Last read

i read all of the detective novels by lee child and by michael connoley.i recently read two novels by phillip roth and was very impressed.i love vanity fair articles.lately i loved cutting for stone by abraham varghese



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
i am a faculty member in a department of psychiatry in a medical school.i teach,see clients for therapy,and do scientific research.i study how the brain and the immune system "talk"to each other.i love all parts of my work,i am very fortunate in this
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
i come from a loving and fairly traditional middle class family.i grew up in los angeles when it felt like a smaller town.i think my family had good values which they gave to me and my brother.
Faith: Jewish No preference
i try to practice the best parts of judiasm by being ethical ,fair,and charitable with people.i am ethnically jewish but not very observant ritually.i believe most in the interconnectedness of people,that is true spirituality to me these days.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
i am a clinical psychologist and speciailize in the care of medically ill patients.i took post grad studies in family therapy. the most important part of my education was in nursery school where i learned how to share.