
TripleC1980

34 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 21-34 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey there! I'm Clint - 34 years old living...

In his own words

Hey there! I'm Clint - 34 years old living here in Houston, TX. I grew up in Katy and went to The University of Texas at Austin, where I graduated in chemical engineering and business. I currently work in Technical Sales/Business Development for a start-up refining catalyst technology company here in Houston. When I'm not traveling for work, I love doing anything and everything outdoors--whether it be running, biking, swimming, skiing, camping, or skydiving. Endurance events have become my passion over the last several years. I ride the MS-150 charity bike ride to Austin each year, and have run 6 marathons over the last several years (Vegas being the favorite!). While I love being active, I enjoy a casual dinner and relaxing movie as much as the next guy. Like to travel? So do I! I've been to Australia, Switzerland, Canada, and India this past year, and I have a longer travel list than I'll probably ever finish. I've also played the saxophone for many years now - both classical and jazz - in several different combos from Austin to Houston. Although I don't play nearly as much as I used to, music has really helped to shape my life up to this point, so if you’re musically inclined, you get a big gold star from me. My New Year's resolution for 2014 was to publish an e-book, and I got kind of carried away with it. I have published a line of four children's books and still spend some of my free time marketing and trying to grow that side business. It's a nice change of pace from my day job! I’m a huge college sports fan, and naturally I am a little partial to my Longhorns (even though they're having a rough spurt!) I still make it back to Austin with some college friends for a couple games every year. As for my types of girls, I’m a pretty selective guy and know what I'm looking for. I’m independent by nature, and I’d rather be single than be in a relationship where I don't feel strong chemistry. First and foremost, I'm a Christian, and it's very important to me that my match would be a Christian as well. I’m looking for someone as interested in my life as I am with hers. I have a fantastic family and friends, and I’d hope the girl I dated had the same. Then we have the whole intelligent, genuine, ambitious, compassionate, mature, honest, sense of humor, strong-communicator, criteria! No games, please! Physically, I’m more attracted to the slender/athletic type, and major kudos if you work out and eat healthy. An active and healthy lifestyle is definitely important to me and something I'm looking for in a partner. I know, I know....I probably sound extremely picky by now, but that's a brief description of my "ideal match". Can't hurt to dream, right?? Well, if you've made it this far, hopefully something I said has caught your attention! Hope to hear from you, and best of luck to everyone out there in match land.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Memorial Park, Terry Hershey Park, anywhere in City Centre (live nearby), sporting venues, coffee shops, patios, Top Golf, Austin and the surrounding hill country, Denver, South Lake Tahoe

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Restaurants - Maggianos, Churrascos, Fadi's, Sonoma Wine Bar, Two Saints Music - DMB, Journey, Muse, TEB, Goo Goo Dolls, INXS TV - LOST, 24, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Family Guy Movies - Eternal Sunshine, The Fountain, Shawshank, Big Fish

For fun

Anything active and adventurous! I've run 13.5 miles to the top of Pike's Peak, skydived a few times, paraglided through rainforests of Australia, and have visited 45 states. I also lead a weekly running group at Memorial and enjoy volunteering.

Last read

I just finished reading Ken Follett's The Pillars of the Earth and the sequel World Without End. They are fantastic historical-fiction epic novels set in 12th century England. Another great one is The Last Lecture - very inspirational!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a start-up company who sells a new refining technology. I consult with refineries around the world to incorporate this technology to help improve their performance.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm about 5% of each of the European nations....not enough characters available to list all 20!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I've attended Baptist churches for most of my life, but denomination isn't that important to me..I'm just looking for a Christian girl who attends service, or would consider attending sometime in the future.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from UT Austin in December 2003.