
punchbuggy11

43 year old man | Bonny Doon, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles of Santa Cruz, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
They say that life is a battle between the heart and the mind. But you know who wins? The skeleton!

In his own words

I'd like to get out more and date again, even bad dates are better than sitting at home and wondering what you could be missing. I live in Santa Cruz and love it here, there's a lot to enjoy here and I would love to share it with someone fun. I have no expectations that this will result in something perfect happening but nothing ventured, nothing gained. I enjoy movies, books, outdoor activities, indoor activities, good food and drink, conversations, trying new things, trying old things, travel, making people laugh, and tons of other stuff I can get into more detail about when the time comes. I enjoy my job because I get to be out and about, meet new people, and it offers me flexibility in terms of my time. Turns out, you can put a value on setting your own hours and being very close to being your own boss. I'd like to meet someone who enjoys being silly and laughing and having a good time. I really like people who love their family and have a great relationship with them. Sounds trite I guess but it is important to me. I like women who like to read and think for themselves. I know that life is too short so accordingly I like to spoil myself and look forward to hopefully meeting someone cool who I can enjoy hanging out with and perhaps getting to learn to enjoy spoiling them too. I am generous, I know that true power lies in giving it away and I am really turned off by power and money-hungry people who see those as the only objects of ambition. I think everyone must know their limitations. When the other kids were playing Batman and Robin, I was playing Alfred. What can I say? I am not much for violence, I like to keep things tidy, and I can keep a secret

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a cat and I'd like to get a dog too but don't want to rock the boat, Me and the cat have a good thing going here.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Monterey, Napa, some parts of North Carolina.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I'd prefer to get into this on a more personal level but I enjoy good food, good drink, good friends, laughing, making people laugh, favorite books and movies and music, reading and writing. Loved 'The Master' and 'We Need To Talk About Kevin'.

For fun

Reading, writing, movies, camping hiking, sporting events, kayaking, comedy, music, and Northern California, all of it.

Last read

I am on a big non-fiction kick now with biographies of Kurt Vonnegut, Spaulding Gray. Anything by Sedaris, Rakoff, Jincy Willet. Just picked up 'Going Clear' today, the expose on Scientology. Should be good for a few incredulous laughs!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Real estate sales and investment management. It's as exciting as it sounds.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
"I'm American, our names don't mean shit." - Butch, Pulp Fiction
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Law school was the hardest three years of my life. Wait, did I say 'years'? I meant 'months'.