
absolutejoy737

42 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Namaste!

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for checking out my profile. Here are a few things that I think you’ll love about me: ~ If I have to choose to be right or choose to be happy — happiness always wins! ~ You will probably feel at ease with me sooner than you expect. ~ I love to explore, travel, and learn something new quite often. ~ It may be hard to tell from this profile but I have a pretty goofy sense of humor. Ask me why the chicken crossed the road! Yes, it gets cornier! Here are a few things that can be a happy challenge: ~ I have a lot of responsibilities: my daughter, my work, my friendships, my creative pursuits and my heart for volunteerism. I make space for the people who matter, so you will become a priority if you have the patience to get to know me. ~ I can get a bit of tunnel vision with my current projects. You can help me have more fun! ~ Alone time can often be as sweet as social time for me. It is my work to keep a healthy balance of both. Here are a few things I desire in a partner: ~ You are confident, not arrogant, and you know the difference. ~ Your friends and family can’t imagine life without you. People look forward to spending time with you! ~ Spirituality plays a big role in your life and you honor or have compassion for other beliefs. This is a little bit about me. I am ready for a long-term relationship, but first we have to find out if we can make each other laugh. The most solid relationships that I have witnessed have a strong foundation of friendship and fun. Chemistry and timing come in to play as well. I would love to hear from you if you are open to possibilities. Namaste!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

It wouldn't be kind to have a dog right now due to my schedule, but it would be wonderful if you have one!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Playa Del Carmen is an annual escape - it rejuvenates my soul - but anywhere my friends are would be the best answer for this question! We typically enjoy house parties, fun bars in the winter and active Denver patios in the summer.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I love traveling to new places. The smell of fresh rain is the best aromatherapy. I consider myself an amateur astrologist, so feel free to ask me questions about your sign. My daughter's laughter should be listed first, but that may be too easy.

For fun

Dinner parties are my heaven! I love to connect one on one and collectively with passionate people. I also love to cook, and I love to eat! Any time I can find to hike or to lounge on a beach is fun as well!

Last read

This Life is Joy ~ Roger Teel, Creative Ideas ~ Ernest Holmes, The Servant ~ James Hunter ...and my guilty pleasure at the airport: People Magazine. A girl's gotta keep in touch with world matters!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I've been in financial services for over 20 years. Once in a while I'll get a call from my agent for an acting or modeling job. I also volunteer at a shelter for homeless women. There is variety in my life on a daily basis!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My mini-me identifies as peanut butter while pointing out that Mommy is chocolate and Daddy is vanilla. She keeps my heart giggling!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe we all have different paths to the same God/Creator/Universe.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference