
wyopoke13

29 year old woman | Grand Junction, CO, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Outgoing, animal-loving teacher looking for a TALL, outdoorsy guy.

In her own words

I donated 10 inches off my hair to Locks for Love...worked for two weeks in Anchorage with Habitat for Humanity...worked on a mission team in inner-city Worcester, Massachussets...spent a spring break in New Orleans "mudding out" houses after Hurricane Katrina... and spent a week in Sioux City, IA on a World Changers Mission. I enjoy philanthropic work and it is important to me and I hope this would be something I can continue to do in my future. I LOVE animals and I adore my mini Australian Shepherds, Kenai and Cowboy. I love people, being outside, doing things with my family, friends, and of course my dogs. You will likely find me laughing, smiling and or talking with my hands in any situation. I love cooking and baking-I feel at home in a kitchen, but that doesn't mean I'll wait on you! I want to find someone who could enjoy cooking with me. Teaching is my passion! I absolutely love going to work every morning, because this career is where I know I'm supposed to be and my students have affirmed that every day for the past six years. (This fall, I'm going into my 7th year of teaching.) It is one job that doesn't get old and I'm fortunate to have been blessed with this opportunity. As a tall woman, I prefer a guy to be TALL (taller than me - so I can wear heels :), a non-smoker and animal lover, and someone who simply enjoys hanging out. I want to meet a guy who knows what he wants and has already achieved some goals. Maturity can be difficult to find, but it's valuable to me. Ideally, the guy would make me feel safe, secure and comfortable. I am ready for a relationship, which I hope could start out as friendship and grow from there. I want a guy with whom I can carry on an intelligent conversation and laugh a lot.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Kenai and Cowboy (mini Australian Shepherds) are my two babies, and I love them! Being a dog-lover is non-negotiable.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

National Parks across the country, the mountains, beaches, nature in general...I also like to go out to a club or at least a bar with good music and a dance floor.

College

University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY

Favorite things

I LOVE: my dogs: Kenai and Cowboy, homemade mac and cheese, Mexican, Chinese, and Thai cuisines, music and movies of most genres, sunsets and sunrises, water, sunshine, dressing up, vegging out, going out, shopping, and being with loved ones.

For fun

I enjoy spending time outside. I enjoy traveling, listening to music, watching movies, spending time with family and friends, scrapbooking, cooking/baking, and READING. I love playing with my dogs as well, of course.

Last read

I'm pretty much a bookworm! I love reading and love getting wrapped up in the characters and plot...it's amazing to feel like a part of so many stories. My Kindle Fire is my favorite toy...my genres: chick lit, mystery, and some sci-fi.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teaching is my passion and I cannot imagine doing anything else.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm white, but I have Russian, Jewish, and Welsh Heritage.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a born-again Christian. My faith is paramount and is one level where I yearn to be equally yoked. I need a strong man of God to lean on when I need the support; it is my hope to be there for him when he needs me as well.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my Bachelor's in Secondary Education: English/Communications, my Master of Arts in Teaching, and my Wyoming Literacy Endorsement.