
ShaktiJax

40 year old woman | Jacksonville, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Deep thinker with a sense of humor... apply here.

In her own words

As of now, I have not found the right match for me and I am not willing to settle for less. I think choosing the person you want to spend the rest of your life with is sacred. Many of my friends are married some happily, some not. I personally want to say yes to the man I know will be by my side forever not for now. The person who makes my heart skip a beat, holds my hand and is willing to be silly, but when it comes down to it ...is a man of honor who will dedicate himself to his family. It is a necessity to have someone who is honest and compassionate with a true sense of self and not still looking for his identity. I want a man who is emotionally aware and able to be affectionate in a genuine manner. I love to adventure and play, anything from blue jeans and camping to a formal dinner and dressing up. I am diverse and laid back and am looking for the same in my partner. I want someone who can be comfortable and social in different environments. I believe the chemistry is found when interacting and hard to get through a profile. It can be in the way someone carries themselves, a witty personality, a warm heart, or a smile of kindness that sparks a connection. I would like to find someone who is serious about developing a meaningful relationship. A warm-hearted, affectionate and respectful guy who can express his feelings (positive or negative) in a healthy manner is important to me. What more can I say....I guess chemistry is discovered in interaction.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Fish

I have 2 cats and one pretty much thinks he is a dog. If you are allergic either emotionally or physically, I apologize. But the furs stay.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cozy bars over crazy bars, moved from Atlanta to Jacksonville so i am still exploring new places all the time. I LOVE the beach.

Favorite things

I love ethnic foods.Thunderstorms, fireplaces and candlelight. A great glass of wine with good company. I don't watch much tv, but Apple TV is my friend. Dexter, Walking Dead, Nurse Jackie, The Following, Breaking Bad are some of my faves

For fun

Gourmet cooking, travel, wine tasting, golf, hiking, camping, dining out, theater, reading, photography, friends, live music, scrabble, spontaneous outings, sporting events. I'm currently learning tennis

Last read

I typically listen to audiobooks. The last few that I finished were A Man's Search for Meaning, The Hunger Games Series. One of my favorites is The Four Agreements



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I am mix of English, French and Native American. I suppose that makes me "Mutt" But really, who isn't these days?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up Catholic and attend mostly Christian based churches. I am not dogmatic in my belief system and appreciate others being open as well. Organized Religion is not my thing,but it can be yours as long as you respect my stance. I am spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral