

46 year old man | New Bern, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Howdy from New Bern!

In his own words

Howdy from New Bern! I'm Vince, born and raised in coastal North Carolina (Go ECU Pirates!), recently returned to NC after practicing medicine in Orlando for the past 18 years. Love the outdoors, spontaneity, occsaional non-Buffett concerts, frequent Jimmy Buffett shows, and sometimes just dinner and a movie. I'm not your stereotypical doctor--I am not a huge golf nut, you can read my handwriting, and I don't drive a Mercedes. Hope to hear from you soon!Looking for the all-around girl to date and someday marry. Looks are important, but not everything. A preference for excitement, the unexpected and Jimmy Buffett! It's difficult to pinpoint exactly who my "match" is, as there are so many factors that go into finding someone compatible. Likes: napping, avoiding mosquito bites, being in the front of the line, dessert, sunscreen, the smell of dryer sheets, dusk, bottled water, eggplant. Dislikes: rodents, raw tomatoes, undershirts, Twizzlers, ear wax, Obamacare, sand in my bathing suit, the smell of wet dogs, parallel parking, and epic hand-crafted zombies. I've also got some questions: 1. What's the difference between ketchup and catsup? 2. Since teachers work on a teacher's workday, why don't the rest of us work on Labor Day? 3. Why is gasoline priced with a decimal point? I mean, the .9? Why? Things that intrigue me: that little pink thing that hangs down under a lizard's throat, savants, hummingbirds, Google, old gravestones, GPS, Irish culture. PS if you have one or more self-portraits of you taken in a bathroom, please pass me by. It is so tacky--get a friend to take your picture.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Inline skating, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'd love to go back to Ireland--I spent a month in Dublin during medical school and a few weeks in 2005 with with my sister. Key West is a favorite spot, as is Switzerland.


East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

Favorite things

I love to read Nicholas Sparks and Robin Cook. My musical tastes are so varied it's impossible to list them all. Needless to say, Jimmy Buffett is always up there, as well as U2 and Creed/Alter Bridge, The Cure, Bruce Springsteen, and Eric Clapton.

For fun

I enjoy watersports, boating, rollerblading. Anything outdoors is fine with me! Love concerts, but also staying home watching movies.

Last read

Just started reading another Nicholas Sparks book. I



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Family Physician, taking care of newborns all the way up to the elderly. In addition, I also took care of quite a few professional musicians/groups, as well as a professional sports team while in Orlando.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Background is English and Native American.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Went to undergrad at East Carolina University (BS in Chemistry) and medical school also at East Carolina (MD, 1994). Postgraduate medical training at Florida Hospital South in Orlando.