Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 49-58 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm relatively new to Chicagoland, (moved from...

In his own words

I'm relatively new to Chicagoland, (moved from Dallas a few years ago.) Most of this time has been in the suburbs, but I've moved to the "city" ... live and work right off the lake. I've been told I must make my "declarations" .... - Sox vs. Cubs ... still a Texas Rangers fan. Cubs are making it interesting but I'm a baseball fan. - Bears ... I'm am also a football fan. Go Bears, my "new" team. - Bulls ... we'll see. A big fan of the Memphis Grizzlies ... more later .. Go Griz! - Hawks ... Does hockey get any better than this? - I have most of my teeth, all of my hair, and a great but dry sense of humor ... I work at staying physically fit and love anything outdoors. Athletics has always been a big part of my life. I love to spend time on the bicycle ... 3-5 times per week with distances from 30-60 miles most of the time. I also enjoy the trails on my mountain bike ... and ... the velodrome on my track bike. I not only love to train hard but I also like to ride easy and have fun with it. The easy rides are just as important as the challenging ones. Yoga is also fun and stimulating. Can't your tell I'm the model of flexibility? ;( I love most animals, grew up a farm boy. Yes, I am a cat-person but I only have two Maine Coons (Bella and Blue) ... and you won't see me on TV's animal hoarders! I'm drawn to good food in tucked away restaurants, fine wines, and live entertainment. I have been fortunate to have traveled overseas upon occasion. I have visited Europe several times and have loved it. Tuscany, Prague are good memories. There are also many spots here in the US I'd love to visit ... hopefully with someone I enjoy. I'm looking for the right fit in a partner; not only you for me, but also me for you. I hope that you are someone that values a healthy lifestyle, makes fitness a priority; but also likes fine wine and great food. Live music and sporting events are also very cool as is a quiet night with dinner at home! I hope that you (like me) have learned, are continuing to learn, and have grown during life. I hope that your family and children (if you have some) are important fixtures in your life. If you have similar interests and core values, I'd love to hear from you. Best, Jim

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I live with two Maine Coons; Bella and Blue. Nothing spoiled about these two. Bella is a "Blue Classic" (and a prissy); Blue is a "Blue Mackerel" (and thinks he's a dog.)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm newish to Chicagoland ... fairly new to the "city" ... I like some spots but I don't know how hot they are!


The University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX

Favorite things

Great exercise balanced with good food and wine. Live entertainment and really anything outdoors. I like spending quality time with good friends and family.

For fun

For fun ... other than sports, exercise, and outdoors; I enjoy the "nook" places that just do great hospitality.

Last read

I like to pick up and put down several books at once ... recently; the Art of War.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Accounting, finance, and operations guy in a professional sports environment ... most of the time my job is challenging, fun, and with good perks.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Scottish w/ a little Irish.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
My faith is important to me and I consider myself spiritual and reflective. I've been visiting various churches since my move up here ... still looking for a good fit.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
BS Business Administration from University of Texas at Dallas. Also, Texas Educators Certificate; EC-8th: SPED, Mathematics. I fulfilled a long time desire and taught middle school children w/ special needs for 3 years.