Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

sas61604

54 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-58 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Match Madness

In his own words

While I’ve always believed that a wide variety of experiences is essential to making life interesting and enjoyable, I never envisioned that one of those experiences would be sharing that view (along with other personal thoughts, interests and desires) with a great number of strangers/a smaller subset of future acquaintances/one potential new kindred spirit via the Internet. With that being said, here it goes… I grew up in a small town in Illinois and have remained true to my Midwestern values (even after living in the LA area for many years and now in SF). For example, if a restaurant mistakenly undercharges me, I tell them. If the "other side" in a deal makes an obviously unintentional gaffe that helps me, I point it out. It's weird to me that people view that behavior as unusual. My daughter thinks that I'm the most thoughtful person on the planet - she's biased (of course), but it doesn't get better than that (seriously). Most people think that I’m very funny and have a great wit (if we email or meet, you can judge for yourself). Sarcasm is a special skill of mine, but one that's deployed only in the most kindhearted way possible (see!). I can be the "instigator" in social circumstances (if the situation demands it...or I'm in the mood), so if you tend to hide in the corner, you've been warned! Nevertheless, I can be a very serious person (my work requires it), but without taking myself (or the annoying stuff that life tosses our way) too seriously. Family is really important to me, and I love being a father. For me, it’s more than just “OK” if you have kids, but if you don’t, that’s "OK" too. Having a sincere interest in another person’s passions and desires is more important (and arguably more exciting) than being a clone (“How was your dance class? Oh, you want to know how the Bears played today? Unfortunately, they lost to the Packers again, but thanks for asking! Now please tell me about your dance class.”). It either works as a nurturing relationship or it doesn’t…but it should never feel like work. I'm new to Match and SF, so any and all advice (no Winks, coffee or drinks first, avoid the Tenderloin, just wait until October (the weather really will get better), etc.) is welcome!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

I like Cats, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Paco's Taco's in the LA area; New York for the scenery, food and museums; Paris for everything; still looking in SF. Any challenging golf course can serve as a favorite hot spot for the day.

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Did I mention golf yet? I also love to travel, whether to an exotic or unusual location (such as Alaska to photograph the Northern Lights or a safari in Africa) or renting a beach-front house to take long walks with the dog.

For fun

Golf (low handicap), outdoor concerts, plays, sporting events, art exhibits (for the people watching too), and cooking dinner and sharing a great bottle of wine (well, it starts with one bottle) with friends at home

Last read

The New York Times (I've never lived in NY, but it's a great newspaper).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
If you're an atheist, or you don't like dogs, we won't match (few things in my life are that certain).
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference