
dakininyny

73 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-70 within 50 miles of Hillcrest, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I share interests with all kinds of people from all backgrounds. Seeking someone with shared interests, empathy, and a sense of humor.

In his own words

Well, proudest accomplishment is easy. My kid has now reached the goals that I would have set for him when we both thought we were just fooling around in the muck. Grateful is also easy. Being around to see him and his family. Hoping to attract somebody who can also enjoy this show, as well as one or two of my other activities. And who will be accorded free choice of them; spreading compost in the spring garden, today’s main goal, ain’t required. She can still, for instance, come along to watch eagles off the piermont marsh, on the way to composting. Or, hang around and come to hear a home recital by a great pianist, later today. Or do none of the above, and enjoy something else that we can talk about. Or cook dinner together. Or think of something to do together that I would never have even dreamed of. Just moved here from NY. If the Match computer tries to tell you otherwise, don't believe it. Hope to hear from you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Southern CA, Manhattan, coastal CT, Hudson Valley NY. I expect to spend about half my time in NY and half in CA. Europe and W. Africa also favorites.

Favorite things

Classical music. I play piano on a middling level and currently play works of Bach, Ravel, Satie, Shostakovich, Copland - mostly small works.

For fun

Cycling, hiking, observing nature, I play piano and go to concerts as well as theater. I travel frequently to San Diego, CA. Gardening and cooking are serious parts of my life. I try to broaden my interests and activities. I'm open to new things.

Last read

Current reading is Walden, The Phantom Tollbooth and, related to my work, large amounts of scientific writing on nutrition, farming and health as well as constitutional rights.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree