
cath2509

32 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 29-37 within 35 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.

In her own words

Hmmm…Where to begin? Well, I have yet to meet anyone quite like myself. My friends would describe me as an eternal optimist and awesome, but I would describe myself as determined, organized, independent and compassionate. Although, I keep myself rather busy with a variety of activities including athletics (fencing, running, hiking, etc), community involvement, home improvement projects (fixing my 1940’s home), food (both eating and cooking) and crafts, I pride myself on being available and dependable when my friends need me. My friends and family are the most important things in my life, and I prioritize around them. The past four years, I have had the opportunity to travel to England, Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, Laos and Cambodia. I have caught a bad case of the travel bug and plan to visit 6 out of the 7 continents in the next decade (I have already hit 4). Next up is Peru or China. I have found my travels to be my greatest periods of personal growth. There is something to be said about opening your mind and making the absolute most of an experience. I would really love to find someone to share these experiences with. So what am I looking for? I’m looking for a partner who is driven, who has their own interests and hobbies (that they want to share), who wants to explore the world, enjoys the outdoors and who is interested in having a dog and a family someday (I'm in no hurry but this is definitely a deal breaker for me). Message me if you want to know more.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have always wanted a dog and I'm hoping to get a puppy sometime in the next year.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel! I traveled to Thailand, Laos and Cambodia this year. My favorite places abroad are York, England; Sydney, Australia; Queenstown, NZ; Siem Riep, Cambodia. In the US, my favorite place is Bodega Bay, CA.

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

TV: How I met your mother, Battle Star Galactica, Castle, Numb3rs, West Wing, Firefly, Alley McBeal, Greys Anatomy, Muppet show. Books: A Pearl in the Storm, Roald Dahl, A Walk in the Woods, No.1 Lady's Detective Agency, Time Travellers Wife .

For fun

Cooking, fencing, hiking, hanging out with friends, volunteering, watching movies, knitting, traveling, checking out new restaurants and bars.

Last read

Running with Scissors and Girl with the Dragon Tattoo



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a statistician/biostatistician. I really like my job, but my after work activities are what really define me.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a bit of a European mutt. Mostly Italian, but I have a tiny bit of Scottish, Irish, German, etc.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Lutheran, but its been a few years since I have been to church.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral