
Jukebox12

29 year old man | Vancouver, BC, CAN | Seeking women 22-32 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All my friends are getting married and having babies.....I'm just getting more awesome.

In his own words

I'll start by saying.......I just bought my ticket to Sasquatch Music Festival....those are my people. If you think your one of them, read on. I’m a guy who likes to joke around with friends and is never afraid to speak my mind. I’m really big on being outdoors (I once hiked through the back country of California, from the Mexican border to Oregon), sports, and I’m obsessed with both mountains and ocean (so Vancouver’s the perfect combination). Friends will tell you I’m open-minded, nonjudgmental, supportive and loyal. Witty, with the occasional visit into (harmless) sarcasm. I can class it up for a night on the town or throw down to get dirty in the wild. I like to challenge myself as much as I can through life. Putting oneself through the ringer every once in a while is a good way to shake out what things are in there. Marathon this May! Anyone want to go for a run??? I like to maintain my independence but also like to share interests and activities that I’ve never done before, and that’s what I hope to find in someone new. I’d like to meet a girl who is caring and adventurous. She’s independent enough to hold her own in a party with new people. She’s close to her family or has a good circle of friends - family isn't always blood! (in fact, I’ve always thought that you can make a really honest assessment of a person’s character by meeting the people around them!). Style, intelligence, physically active, a good conversationalist – these are the things that attract me to a woman. And I'm a sucker for eyes (It sounds cliche perhaps but those tend to work the best!) I’m settling nicely into Vancouver, having moved here last summer I have my great job locked down, good friends, and now just seeing whats out there. So I’m living a wonderful lifestyle and loving it. The only thing missing is the girl. Moving around a lot in life has kinda left that spot vacancy, but its time to set up shop for at least a while! Send me a wink or an email and let’s see if it looks promising!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Winking Judge, Doolins, lots of camping spots, California, anywhere with sunshine or snow

College

Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

Favorite things

Friends and family top the list of course. But I also have to have my gym trips, being outdoors as much as possible, and always, always finding new music. I love sushi, stir fry and general healthy eating, but I can be a meat and potatoes man, too!

For fun

I’m a big fan of hiking, camping, going for pints with friends, reading, love the TED talks, cooking healthy, catching a good movie, whether independent or mainstream, all the arts really, weekend getaways. Next up: learning to sail!

Last read

The last book I read was This Much I Know is True, by Wally Lamb. I really like to go to concerts and a few of my favorite bands are Mumford and Sons, Florence and the Machine, Kings of Leon and Xavier Rudd.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
My work as an environmental consultant takes me to lots of different places in the province. I conduct environmental assessments to ensure that projects don’t violate environmental regulations
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I grew up in a big family on a 100-year-old ranch in Alberta. My grandparents’ background is Scottish and English, along with some French influence from my mom’s side.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I respect all different backgrounds and beliefs. For myself, I’ll call my beliefs more spiritual than religious, but in general, I am a very open person when it comes to religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my bachelors of science in environmental science at the University of Alberta, then went to the east coast and took my masters in resource and environmental management at Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia.