
markm567

30 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-32 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hey

In his own words

I grew up in the middle of PA but consider the NY/NJ area home since that is where most of my family has ended up. I've lived in NYC for about 3 years after a stint in Philadelphia for my first job after college. It was definitely the right move to come here and I am very glad I made it. By day I work at a mid-sized tax consulting firm in midtown. I'm a big fan of playing and watching sports and look forward to the breaks in my week for a basketball or softball game. I'm not the kind of guy to wear his team's jersey and yell at the tv during a game but I will always have a game on in the evening over any reality tv (this can be negotiable as long as the show isn't anything "___Wives"). I try to work out a few times a week to de-stress and feel healthy but I am always listening for an excuse to do something else that is more fun instead. I'm not looking for a super jock who wants to make me run ultra marathons with her, but it is important that the woman I date be active and willing to get sweaty/dirty once in a while. I still have a close group of friends from college but every year everyone spreads out a little more. I'm past the time where I'm going out every Friday and Saturday night and your best bet to find me is at a local bar or restaurant in Greenwhich Village or the West Village and not lining up at 11 for a club in meatpacking. Not that I'm boring in any way of course since I know I should be talking myself up more here. Rather than put the obligatory "I'm skepticle about this and decided to try it because..." line in my profile, I'm going to embrase this online dating idea and hope it can introduce me to a nice girl who I wouldn't have met otherwise.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most of my vacations are to places with sun and beaches. I try to go to Colorado once a year for spring skiing.

College

University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Favorite things

I'll eat or drink anything except olives but seafood is my favorite. I can cook and enjoy doing it but I hate grocery shopping in the city so trying lots of new restaurants is my solution to that issue.

For fun

I'll go to pretty much any live sports event (Uconn basketball and the Knicks in particular), outdoor concerts and bars in the summer, finding new restaurants, etc.

Last read

Life (Keith Richard's autobiography), Jobs, The Wolf of Wall Street. I've found myself reading mostly biographies lately.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
CPA working for a tax consulting firm in Midtown
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
My mom's side of the family is Jewish and my dad's is "other". My brother and I were raised Jewish (although not that religious) and celebrate the Jewish holidays. We have been known to open presents on Christmas morning though...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree