
theater_maker

33 year old woman | West Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-43 within 20 miles of Somerville, MA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Reading is sexy

In her own words

I'm a graduate student who also works part time. I guess you could think of me as half nice Midwestern girl, half artsy bohemian. I think intense intellectual conversations are hot, but I hate pretension and love trashy mystery novels and TV. I like working hard, but I don't like my work to completely take over my life. When I'm not working, I read novels, news, and lefty political blogs, watch TV, keep in touch with family and friends, and explore Boston (I'm relatively new here). I'm also a total foodie. I'm looking for someone who shares my passion for ideas, who is engaged with politics and current events, and who could be equally comfortable attending a foreign film or the latest blockbuster. It's important to me that my potential partner be someone who can maintain strong friendships, treats others with respect, and knows how to laugh at himself. I don't do well with people who are strongly materialistic or are angry all the time. Ultimately, I am looking for a longer-term, serious relationship. I did plenty of casual dating in my twenties--it was fun, and I got to spend time with some great guys. But I'm now at a point where I've sorted out (mostly) who I am and what I want. I'd like to find someone who is in the same place.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite city is Berlin--hope to visit again before too long.

College

Carleton College, Northfield, MN

Favorite things

Favorite movies include 8 1/2, Children of Paradise, Casablanca. The Wire is my all time favorite TV show. Current shows I watch include Mad Men, The Good Wife, The Killing.

For fun

I like going to the theater, movies, museums, hanging out with friends, and just wandering around exploring the city.

Last read

I read a lot of early twentieth century European plays and history for work (although sometimes work feels more like fun). On my own time I follow the NYT, Washington Post, New Republic. I have an addiction to mystery novels.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral