
DCgirlinSD

38 year old woman | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Yes, I'm saying there's a chance :)

In her own words

**Apologies in advance...just re-joined Match so this section is under construction!** Hi! I am fairly new to the SD area and I'm really enjoying it so far. I moved here from the DC area for what was supposed to be a short time...but now I can't imagine leaving any time soon! I call Carlsbad home as of 10 months ago and I adore it. So, now I live in a location I love and have a job I love...just looking to add a great guy to that equation :)

Her interests

Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

I have a mini-schnauzer...she's a cutie :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Carlsbad, Encinitas, Cardiff, and Solana Beach. Looking forward to seeing more of CA...it's so hard to leave my hood though because I enjoy it so much. Laguna, Newport, Napa, San Simeon, Lake Tahoe, and Yosemite are definitely on my 'To See' list!

College

University of Maryland University College, Adelphi, MD

Favorite things

Music is one of my absolute favorite things. I love Country, R&B; blue-eyed soul, blues, jazz. It's really none of those genres, but right now I'd have to say my favorite song is Love Bites by DL. lol

For fun

For Fun: Cycling, Swimming, Horseback Riding, Dancing with Friends (a lot more fun than Words With Friends), Live Music Events, and trying new things. For Relaxation: Reading, Cooking, Laying on the beach listening to the waves...

Last read

Take the Stairs (yes,I'm a sucker for the slightly cheesy self-help books) Favorite Quotes (on my refrigerator for daily perusal): "Never, never,never give up."~Winston Churchill "Whether you think you can, or think you can't-your right"~H.Ford



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work for a Commercial Real Estate company in Carlsbad.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 100% American (but most of my ancestors were from the UK and Sweden I believe)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me, but I'm not "religious". My personal faith is based upon a strong belief in love, forgiveness, and respect for everyone--regardless of their background/beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
*Political Caveat: I consider myself 'middle of the road' due to a few social views, but I do lean right. If you are liberal, we will probably not be a 'match' in the political category. Not necessarily a deal killer, but needs to be on the table. ;)