
southco

50 year old man | Laguna Niguel, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-110 within 25 miles of Laguna Beach, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
OC WORKS BEST!! Also, long-term, ideally, I'd...

In his own words

OC WORKS BEST!! Also, long-term, ideally, I'd still like to have a family, have, adopt, or raise kids! I would describe myself as being fairly independent thinking, liberal and open-minded to others and how they choose to lead their lives. I've tried to lead my life by being respectful and considerate of others along with trying to do the right thing and living life with integrity. I have been blessed with a great career and schedule which has given me the opportunity to lead a good life, better than most expect. I've met a lot of great people along the way but definitely looking for more in a relationship. I Believe in your mate being your best friend and your equal with strengths and weaknesses that are complimented by the other. That physical attraction is always important in a relationship, but it is the quality of the person inside that matters most. Its great to experience all that life has to offer including some of the finer things in life from time to time however it is the simple things that matter the most and seem to consistently provide some of the best times. I enjoy doing good things for the right person. I am low-key, down-to-earth, easy-going, athletic, I definitely enjoy good/intellectual/meaningful conversation about many things. I enjoy travel, boating/the river/lake, biking, golf, home projects, good food/drink, good movies, sporting events, my dogs, and the beach. I am willing to try most things atleast once. I consider myself sincere and a man of my word. I appreciate life and am thankful for what it has given me, but would like to share it with the right person. I prefer quality (as in ONE!), over quantity. Chemistry is key, it makes minor differences not seem to matter so much. All that said, you just don't know if the potential is there until in there company. I am looking for someone who possesses some of the same qualities....Careered, independent, adventuresome, willing to try most things at least once, a good conversationalist, interested in people/learning, grounded, down-to-earth, friendly, fun-loving, low maintenance, intellectual, a good person, non-judgmental, animal lover, enjoys sport, accepts you for who you are, someone who has had a plan in life, has an opinion. someone who though attractive in their own unique way relies more on their intellect, wit and/or vibrant personality for their overall appeal, someone who perhaps in life has everything but the right guy, Someone who means well and even in the smallest way tries to make a difference if in no other way than by just being a good person and living their life with sincerity and integrity, including the relative anonymity of this venue. All that said, its either there or its not and it doesn't take a lot of guessing or any games! For the most part, I'm of the mindset that after first meets, the best follow ups should be a mutual 'no-brainer'. For the most part I have the ability to do what I want, when I want, and cherish the experiences and freedom. That said, I am at a point in life where I would trade some of that freedom in and the ability to head out at a moments notice for the right person and opportunity of staying home to be with a family and the more meaningful rewards that come along with it. Until then I will enjoy the people I meet along the way. I greatly value intellect. I am not at all a player and sometimes cringe at being here. I value a great friend first, have never cheated in a relationship, and don't have a mean bone in my body. I am far from perfect and do not expect you to be either. Finally, my best hope here when meeting someone is to walk away with what I hope is a mutual respect, curiosity to learn more, and the ability to look at that person as a potential friend. Whatever happens from there you don't know, its great to start with a foundation of friendship though. Though I love my freedom, I still crave a normal life that ideally includes marriage and yes, still at this age, KIDS!!!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs, Fish

Big dog!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Any not too crowded holes in the wall with great food, Drinks at sunset at the beach. on a different note......Pamplona Spain for??.....

Favorite things

30 Rock, Curb your Enthusiasm, PTI, Entourage, NBC nightly news,

For fun

Clear skies and fresh snow at Mammoth, road trips, great movies, Ducks hockey, afternoon baseball, great food/conversation, river trips (for the serenity during the week, not the weekend party), the Desert, sushi, etc etc etc...............

Last read

The LA times daily....... although perhaps slow to read, always an open book with a few pages a night.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Firefighter/Paramedic
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised catholic but not practicing....
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Mostly on the job training/education