Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
About me: I'm a physician in the Navy...

In his own words

About me: I'm a physician in the Navy specializing in Sports Medicine. I've lived here for about 2.5 years (minus a 9 month Afghan vacation). I have the general lay of the land, but I have a ton of the area left to explore before I ultimately move back to San Diego in late summer of 2015. The impending move is obviously not optimal for relationship purposes, so I'm not looking to rush anything and it's fine if something long term isn't in the cards with that on the horizon, but I still love meeting new people and, hey, you never know.... In the long run, I definitely hope to meet someone where it just "clicks" and we proceed to make each other insanely happy. The "about you" is easy: outgoing, smiley, and laughs a lot. Beyond that, we're probably most compatible if you enjoy happy hour more than clubs, have a sense of humor somewhere on the "Cards Against Humanity" spectrum, are an avid fan of at least one team or sport, and you're okay with my running mix shuffling from Ke$ha to Eminem to Zac Brown Band to something from the Frozen soundtrack. More importantly, I'm hilarious and you'll laugh. I make smart-ass comments at inappropriate times (a lot), but can dial up the maturity when needed (hopefully not a lot). I'm big on family and my sister is one of my best friends (you'll love her; she's a blast!). I've moved around a bit -- Minnesota, Wisconsin, Seattle, Japan, San Diego, DC, and heading back to San Diego for what I plan on being the long term barring a truly amazing reason to change that. With all the moving, I haven't done a ton of recreational travel. Time to fix that. Travel aside, I'm looking forward to putting down roots.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I want a dog! I'll get one at some point, but probably not while I'd be a "single parent" haha. I mean, who doesn't like dogs? I am not really a cat person, but they seem to love me, and I really like most any animal.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Murphy's Irish Pub (or any Irish pub with live music, for that matter), Ted's Bulletin (you had me at adult milk shake), Lake Anna (it's like a hot bathtub!), anyplace with outdoor drinking and dining


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Food: Sushi, seafood, steak, pizza, a good hoppy IPA TV: HIMYM, Scrubs, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Fringe, House of Cards, Game of Thrones Movies: High Fidelity; For Love of the Game; Wedding Crashers; Anchorman

For fun

The activity isn't as important as the company. Fun people make fun times. My personal faves: Gathering with friends, sporting events, concerts, theater, or exploring new restaurants/activities in Old Town or DC. Next up: Golf lessons (I'm awful)

Last read

George Washington's Secret Six. Others I've liked: Freakonomics, Steve Jobs bio, and anything by Brian Greene (theoretical physics).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I'm more of a science and "Do unto others...." kind of guy. I respect all beliefs, but think being a good person is the most important thing.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral