
EmAustin8611

34 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
When you have only two pennies left in the world, buy a loaf of bread with one, and a lily with the other. ~Chinese Proverb

In her own words

I moved up to DC for a job after grad school and have really enjoyed the area so far (although I miss the Texas winter weather!). I can't really figure out how to structure this about me section, so I'm just going to throw a bunch of random facts about me out here. Many people think of me as a walking contradiction. I was in the Army, but was a cheerleader for seven years before that. I laugh a lot, but enjoy quiet time when I am home. I love to take the back roads (America is so beautiful, especially off the freeways), but like to get places quickly. I love random adventures, good books, being active, being outside, drinking wine, running (I've ran 7 marathons, including Boston, and am training for the NYC Marathon this fall), walking my dog, hiking, trying local beers, lying all day on the beach, and yoga. I purchased a condo here in DC while I was still living in Texas, without having seen it first. It was built in 1941 and I love it. I've lived in a lot of places: I am originally from the Midwest, went to college in the Northeast, and grad school in the Southwest. Did I manage to describe myself without using the same old things that everyone says? Some of those things may be true about me, but I tried to leave them out of here since if they're true for everyone, it's unnecessary to include them here. About you. Hmm, I don't think I have a specific type, but I am looking for someone who is kind, who is a gentleman, and who is active. If you say that you don't read, we wouldn't be a good fit. If you live in Maryland, we're not a good fit (I mean really, that's basically a long distance relationship).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

I have a pit bull rescued from New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite hotspots would include a weekend afternoon at a winery, driving on back roads, visiting small town America, and restaurants that I haven't tried. I'm still working on my favorite DC particular hotspots.

Favorite things

Books, lilacs, being active, having random adventures, the beach, traveling to foreign countries, Friends reruns, red wine, facials, sheets out of the dryer, did I mention the beach, Red Dragon cheese, Mexican martinis, new running shoes.

For fun

In my free time, I'm frequently running, exploring a new place, taking time to relax at home, teaching myself to cook, reading, drinking coffee, trying new restaurants, or planning my next trip. I'm currently on a mission to see all the MLB ballparks

Last read

Night Film, Roundhouse, The Great Gatsby, Ultra Marathon Man, The Invention of Wings, Tiny Beautiful Things, Citizenville, a National Geographic, Gardner Heist. I really enjoy reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree