
IwantYourNumber

59 year old man | Erie, PA, USA | Seeking women 43-60 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, my name is Lee. Thanks for viewing my...

In his own words

Hi, my name is Lee. Thanks for viewing my profile. I am a well-adjusted and ba-ba-balanced man in search of my best friend to share times of laughter, romance and adventure. What I'm looking for in this special person are: uncompromised integrity and values, she has a playful side, can laugh at herself and me, adventurous, and has a real zest for life. She enjoys the simple things, and is a hopeless romantic who is not inhibited to openly communicate and express her feelings. Self analysis: I’m intelligent, professional, mostly steadfast but sometimes impulsive. I believe the values, integrity, honesty, faithfulness, trust, a sense humor, and open communication are the foundations and necessities of all things good in life and love. I believe lasting relationships don't just happen, they are created by two compatible and committed partners putting in the effort to join their lives in a meaningful way. They are ready to take on the challenges ahead and know that your partner is covering your back and is there to inspire, encourage, and protect you. Family is of utmost importance to me. My 19 year old daughter is the most important part of my life. She is responsible, level headed, and is an excellent student. She is a college sophomore majoring in biology/pre-med. I love animals and own dogs, cockatiels, and previously a horse. I want to travel, but stay-cationing and sharing local adventures, or lounging around the pool is fun too. A short jaunt on my Harley can relieve the tension and stress of the day. I appreciate most music genres if they're done well. I enjoy local bands, concerts, plays, photography, museums, art galleries, and any other art forms. I am an inactive amateur musician who is addicted to guitars and other stringed insruments.. I know the meaning of the vow “until death do us part”. I lost my wife to cancer after 23 years of marriage. I took time off to be her primary caregiver during her final 4 months. Although very difficult, I know I did the right thing and have no doubt that I'd do it all over again. I’m self-employed which allows me the flexibility to spend time with that special someone. I’m financially stable but far from rich. My Degree is in Accounting/Business Administration. I hate arguing, though making up can be a lotta fun. No two people are exactly alike and there will be differences in opinion which is healthy if resolved maturely. I believe in “Lust at first sight”, but this isn’t the love in a lasting relationship. I believe that a person's true beauty and attraction is developed once you’ve invested the time to learn and get to know their true character. This is one of my favorite quotes: "People are like stained glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within." Friendship is cultivated into a meaningful relationship and romance evolves into love. I'm not a Prince, but I'll sweep you off of your feet, put you on a pedestal and treat you like a Princess. Maybe we can create our own "Happily Ever After." (The Beginning)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I like Horses

I have 2 cockatiels, a male and a female. He can wistle, sing and is chatty...the female can't carry a tune in a wheelbarrow and doesn't talk. I have toy poodles and one standard, used to own a horse and can still ride a little. (see photo)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Atlanta, GA, the NYC of the south. Concerts under the pavillion at Chautauqua Institute. A Winter Sunday Brunch by the Fireplace at Peakin' Peek Resort. Concerts at Presque Isle and Liberty Park. Bemus Point concert series on Chautauqua Lake.

College

Erie Business Center, Main, Erie, PA

Favorite things

Taking rides with no particular destination plan. Relaxing by the water. Picnics in the country or at the beach. Listening to live music. Playing or tinkering with one of my guitars. Snuggling under a blanket with my best friend watching a movie.

For fun

Lounging around the pool, barbeque with friends, car ride with the top down, ice cream on a hot sunny day, check out a local band, a couple drinks, dancing, a little shopping, browse a music store, then a quiet, romantic dinner before heading home.

Last read

Money Mischief, Milton Friedman, My preferance is to read books that I can learn something from. I'll watch a movie for fiction and adventure. I read the daily newspaper for current events. I have an ongoing subscription to "Guitar Player" magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Commercial and Residential Property Management Including a Nationally Recognized Dollar Store, Physicians Office, Karate Studio, and Others. Personal Income Property..
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My Mother was 100% Italian and my Father is 100% French....Talk about "Hot Blooded!" lol One of My Goals is to Visit Both Italy and France in Addition to Other European Countries. "Vivere la Dolce Vita" (Living the Good Life)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised and Schooled as a Catholic, I Believe in God and a Here-After, But Not Attending Church Regularly. "Religion is for People Who Are Afraid to go to Hell. Spirituality is For Those Who Have Been There and Never Want to Go Back." (author unkn)
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Accounting/Business Admin. minor in Computer Science, other business related college courses. Spent 3 months of intense marketing training in Atlanta, GA while employed with IBM. I learned to survive in business at the university of "Hard Knocks U".