Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Twindadda

43 year old man | Arcadia, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thanks for taking time to check out my little...

In his own words

Thanks for taking time to check out my little spot in the online dating world! You’ve already seen my pictures, so if you’re still reading, that’s a good start. If you’re about to stop reading, let me tell you that it would be a shame for you to stop now, because I’m not only better looking than my photos (at least that’s what I keep getting told), but there is so much more to me than those photos that you’re going to want to find out about. Stick around for a minute, you might just turn out pleasantly surprised! Lots of ways in which I could describe myself, but it all comes down to 2 words – chemistry and connection. I’ll come back to those lol Me in a very brief nutshell: High school Spanish teacher 15 years and counting. It is my love, my passion, and the greatest job in the world. 3 kids, but 2 just left for college so I’ve got one in the house (she’s my 8 year old princess). Grew up in the Midwest, moved to California to go to USC and been here ever since. LA is home now. Hobbies include cooking (and yes, I’m good at it!), lots of reading, trying to learn to play the guitar. Activities I love include bike riding, playing sports, doing lots of fun things with my daughter. One of the things that I enjoy is learning new things from my partner – that could be a hiking trail, camping at her favorite spot, or visiting places in LA that she knows that I’ve never been. I think in general that’s an important characteristic of connecting with someone – learning to embrace new things and enjoying new activities together. It is written in every profile I read that being physically active is important and being fit is a characteristic women want. I am very physically active – I get my time in at the gym, I ride regularly, I play water polo, and I’m up for pretty much any sport or activity offered. At the same time, my physique is a work in progress. I have more time for me now that my sons are in college, and it’s already paid off a lot. If you’re looking for a chiseled body, I’m not the guy for you. But then again, most of those guys don’t have the complete package that I have in terms of how to treat you, how to be a good dad, and how to hold down a reliable, steady job. So I’m hoping you are interested in more than the superficiality of a hardbody at this stage in your life lol. But I work hard on self-improvement and I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. Here are some other things about me that you might be interested in: I’m very passionate, loyal, hard-working, kind, communicative, involved, stable, no drama, open hearted, chivalrous, and lots of other things, as well. The challenge is that I can’t prove any of that to you unless you give me the chance to connect with you so we can talk and interact. Then you’ll see all of those and more! I am also very “real” – I actually don’t know what that means when women type that, but if it means you want me to call when I say I’ll call, show up when I say I’ll show up, acknowledge you in the ways you’d like to be acknowledged, and appreciate you in the ways you want to be appreciated…then yup, I’m real! Okay, now that you’re at the end, let me wrap this up with a few final thoughts. If you are looking for the perfect guy, I’m not him. If you’re just looking for attention on here and are just window shopping, I’m not your guy. But, If you are looking for a guy who is serious about building a relationship and a future with someone, who has the emotional availability to do so, and who will treat you well and bring happiness and optimism into a healthy relationship, and who can be imperfect and still put a smile on your face because I’ll work hard at doing that, then you should reply and say hello. The way I see it, it’s a small risk to reach out and say hello. But it’s a huge reward if that hello pays off. You can’t get what you want if you’re not willing to take a chance and open yourself up to a new opportunity.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I prefer the local dive bar to a crowded trendy club, I enjoy Dodgers and Angels games, I love anything USC (my alma mater), and I live for the simple stuff: parks, museums, outdoor cafes, the zoo, and other places.

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I love music – rock, alternative, 80s, hip hop, some rap, showtunes (yes, I said showtunes and I’m totally comfortable with my masculinity!), jazz, blues, some classical. I have about 10,000 songs in my iPod and I listen to nearly all of it.

For fun

Most of my "free time" is spent with my kids and my friends, or my students if they are doing something fun for school! With personal free time I am open to almost anything - outdoors, indoors, no doors lol I am pretty active overall

Last read

I read a lot depending on my mood. Biographies, fiction, history, sports, etc... I'll read anything if it's recommended highly enough. Also have some shows I'm hooked on - Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, SoA, and Mad Men.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
High school Spanish teacher, going on my 15th year this fall!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Part 2 of languages/culture: If you speak Spanish, great! We can chat in both languages and have secret talks that others won’t understand lol If you don’t, that’s okay because I’m still fluent in English hehe
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Undergrad from USC and my teaching credential / Masters later on.