
atl_foodie_girl

36 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Cycling tans are sexy. (That's my story and I'm sticking to it!)

In her own words

About me: I'm driven, intelligent, passionate, and down-to-earth. I live in the heart of Inman Park and absolutely love my neighborhood. I am a foodie, but not a food snob (yes, there is a difference). I used to love running (ok, I still like running), but I just discovered the sport of triathlon, and cycling has stolen my heart. I have the world's best puppy. By all accounts I'm addicted to Grape Powerade Zero, and I prefer cinnamon gum over the mint variety anyday. The Pixies are my favorite band, QOTSA put on the best live show I've ever seen, and I studied classical music in undergrad. I love the Earl, Tabernacle and Variety for shows, and I have recently discovered a great little venue in Grant Park/EAV called Grocery on Home. I don't have cable, and I like it that way. I have nerdy tendencies (and look for the same in a partner...smart is sexy!). I really do think that laughter is the best medicine. If I decide we're on the same team, I am exceptionally generous and loyal. About you: You're intelligent, passionate, positive, and open-minded. You understand the value of family (even if they sometimes drive you crazy). You love to be active and enjoy the occasional adventure. Side note: I think online dating is strange because people want to carry on weeks-long email conversations before meeting. That sort of takes the fun out of a first date, don't you think?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

I rescued the cutest puppy in December 2010...she struggles with the fact that at 65 pounds she's not exactly a lap dog anymore.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Piedmont Park, the rolling hills of Cartersville or Silk Sheets, Serenbe, my grandmother's house in Germany. Truth be told, nearly anywhere can become a "hot spot" if my friends and/or family are with me...they're a pretty awesome bunch!

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

a meal shared with friends/family, all things NPR, live music, running/cycling on a perfect day, traveling, puppies, Cardinals baseball, sexy shoes, Bill Simmons' podcast, Arrested D, Sports Night

For fun

Cooking a meal for friends, trying new restaurants, traveling, going to concerts/shows, running, cycling, a game of scrabble. After a few olympic distance triathlons, I just completed my first half ironman! What race will be next?

Last read

I have given up on trying to keep this section up-to-date (if you really want to know what I'm reading at the moment, just ask)...the Sunday NY Times is a standby...the occasional Us Weekly (my guilty pleasure)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Marketing & Public Relations manager for a large restaurant franchise group. I love what I do.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German through and through. Dual US/EU citizen.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Indiana for undergrad (go Hoosiers!); Culinary School - if the true way to a man's heart is through his stomach, then I should be a "shoo-in", but I'll let you decide for yourself =); MBA from Cornell. If I could, I'd be a student forever!