
CanadaGirl78

36 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you're old enough to be my dad, I'm probably not interested.

In her own words

I'm new to the online dating scene, but figure it's worth a shot. I've been in Denver about four years now. I've made some amazing friends, and have no problem finding people to hang out with or things to do, but I still haven't managed to meet the "right" guy for me. I figure worst case scenario, maybe I'll meet some new friends through here, and if I'm lucky maybe I'll meet someone that I really click with. Who knows :) I love to be active and get outdoors whenever possible. I also love peanut butter and chocolate - either separately or together. If you haven't tried chocolate ice cream with a scoop of PB on it, then you're missing out. Seriously! And while I've been known to eat ice cream or cereal for dinner (or both), I've also become a pretty good cook over the years. At least I *think* I'm a good cook, and my friends don't often turn down my invitations for dinner, so I guess that's a good sign. On a given weekend, you will find me going for a run, hitting up the farmer's market, and then meeting friends for drinks or a BBQ. That's the summer version, anyway - it's hard to picture winter right now with how brutally hot it has been outside. During the winter, I love to get to the mountains as much as possible - I grew up skiing, but I've developed a love of snowboarding since moving to CO. I am originally from Canada but love calling Colorado my home. I am close to my family and try to make several trips to visit them throughout the year. I'm always up for an adventure, and I've done a fair amount of traveling, although my list of places to see seems to get longer every year rather than shorter. I work in medical research and love what I do, but am definitely looking for ways to get away from daily grind! Really, I am looking for someone who makes me laugh, is up for a night out on the town but also doesn't mind renting a movie and cooking at home. I love to read, drink good wine, and enjoy good food and good company. If you are interested in the same, send me a message.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local: the mountains to hike / snowboard, anywhere with a great patio for happy hour, or local parks for jazz, a run, or BBQ. Travel: Italy, Kenya & Thailand top my list, but recently my travel has been more about trips to catch up with friends.

For fun

I like to be outside whenever I can. I love a good glass of wine and a nice dinner. I have a great group of friends and enjoy spending time with them, but also like to curl up with a good book or to watch a movie.

Last read

In addition to reading journal articles for work, I almost always have at least 1 book on the go, with a mix of fiction & non-fiction. I'm currently re-reading The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, and just started Drop Dead Healthy (A.J. Jacobs).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral