
mm0665

49 year old man | Encinitas, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-53 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well you finally hit rock bottom huh? and of...

In his own words

Well you finally hit rock bottom huh? and of course the answer to that question is ... no way, i can sink much lower ;) I am the middle kid that gets along with everybody. As the middle kid with two brothers that caused a lot of trouble for mom and dad, my sister and I became very self reliant. At this point in my life I'm pretty well settled and although I don't need someone to complete me, I genuinely like women and enjoy female companionship. Having a partner to travel & enjoy life with would take my life from good to great, if I can use that expression. I have lots of interests and tend to be reasonably well informed. I stay fit by running/biking/swimming and yoga. My ideal companion would also share an interest in staying fit (and being healthy in general). I also love the ocean and have been surfing since I was a kid, although one of the great ironies of my life has been that the closer I get to the beach, the less often I seem to actually get in the water for a surf. As a younger man, I spent a few years working for the national park service as a park ranger and i love to go hiking and camping and birding if you can believe that. Is that too nerdy? birding ... i'll share my binoculars ... and bird book :) come on ... ;) I generally prefer activity to non-activity but that doesn't mean i don't enjoy a nice quiet evening at home with a good bottle of ketchup ... i mean wine (just wanted to see if you're paying attention ;) along with some good company. I love to cook and have spent my fair share of time in the kitchen. I actually paid for college by cooking in a couple of nice restaurants and i picked up a few skills along the way. I also have a wood burning oven in my backyard that i put in about 7 years ago. It's made me very popular in my neighborhood and It's great fun but you really do have to pace yourself or you can easily overdo it. That or ... resign yourself to the wearing of stretchy pants :) At this point in my life, i have a very good sense of what i want out of life and in a partner. I have had to say goodbye to several people in my life that were very dear to me including both of my parents so more than most I think, I have a very good sense of the fragility of life. As a result, I want to take advantage of every opportunity that life presents to me, preferably with a partner. I am looking for someone that shares at least some of my interests but not all of them - i am open to new things too. Honesty and good communication skills along with the desire to an active partner in a relationship are all critical to its success. And of course, chemistry is nice too ;) I think a good first date is pretty informal. A coffee or maybe a pint (or a glass of wine if you prefer). If that goes well, the second date can be more adventurous. i have lots of ideas for things i'd like to do in San Diego whether its riding the tandem, kayaking, hiking ... or dare i say ... Birding ;) Oh one more thing, everything in my profile is 100% honest and i have current photos in the mix. I have several friends on this site (male and female) that have all shaved 4 or 5 years off their age. We all know why people do this, I just choose not to. If you felt compelled to stretch the truth in your profile, for whatever reason (you know who you are), please pass me by -- I don't think that's a good way to start a relationship (and that's why i'm here). Lastly, although Spirituality and Religion are wonderful topics for conversation, if you genuinely believe the world is 6000 years old, we're probably not a good fit.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

We share custody of our golden mini doodle Shaggy. I have lots of dog lover friends that prefer getting dogs from the pound, and i get that, but Shaggy is the best dog ever. Seriously.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Love a good meal out but also enjoy cooking at home. Love to travel. San Francisco, New York, Italy, Ireland, anywhere tropical with a beach. Snowboarding trips. I am very fortunate in that my work requires several trips to Europe a year as well.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

My 10 year old daughter has this funny laugh she does when she's really happy. I also love music, chocolate, good scotch, taking a nap with the windows open when it's raining, comedy, good food.

For fun

I love the outdoors and being physically active, whether that means a day at the beach, a day spent on the bike, or working in the back yard.

Last read

The Happiness Project, Keith Richards biography, God's Problem, Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I manage Digital Marketing for a Biotech company
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Grandparents came over on the boat. Dad was an irish man born in America, Mom's parents came from Italy (Granny from Sicily, Grandpa from Naples). I have visited the towns my grandmothers came from.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic but do not attend mass regularly or otherwise participate in organized religion. I believe that you get what you give and it can all be boiled down to a few simple ideas, Compassion, Empathy, Respect, etc.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Did Biology in college and graduate school but made my way into programming before going into Applications and Sales.