
Aconcagua2012

51 year old man | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I am ready!

In his own words

I am an intelligent individual, caring, with a big heart. I am looking for someone who is laid back, intelligent, open-minded, sincere, and more importantly self-confident and funny. I am not interested in serial dating, but in finding a woman who is self-confident, normal, easy to talk to, willing to try new things and adventures together. I enjoy the company of a woman who can engage in conversation of any kind, serious, intellectual, or funny. I like someone who is independent and curious. Belief in and committment to social justice and responsibility,are important. I don't like to play mind games. I am looking for a meaningful and respectful relationship. If you are looking for the same, let's talk. I am also very interested in politics. I lean liberal, very liberal, but that does not mean that I cannot have a respectful conversation with those who may have views slightly different than mine. Religion? I was raised Catholic, but now I consider myself agnostic. I prefer to avoid organized religion, if you know what I mean. However, I am respectful of other people's beliefs, as long as they are not wacky or fanatic about it. After all, faith sustains people in difficult times. So, if you are religious, don't be afraid of my views. I will respect yours as long as you respect mine. I am fluently bilingual, English and Spanish. I also have a doctoral degree in History. I am fascinated by current affairs, environmental and human rights issues. I also enjoy military history, and issues related to the dynamics of civil-military relations in places like Latin America, Africa and the Middle East. I love open spaces, nature, animals, the environment. Success is important in my life, but so is personal responsibility towards our world, others, and society. I don't believe in rugged individualism, or "dog eats dog" type of thinking in any situation. However, confidence and a desire to be successful in life are critical qualities. Mutual respect is key. Although, for the most part, I like intelligent conversation, current affairs, economic, cultural, and political issues, I also enjoy not thinking about anything serious once in a while. I can have a wicked sense of humor, be forewarned. :) Exercise is a very important part of my life. I love running and being active. Any potential partner must at least be interested in Physical activity. No couch potatoes, please.. I dont' smoke, never have, and never will. I don't drink much, except coffee (tons of it, well not really...). So, if you like coffee, that is a good start! A glass of wine or a beer will also do.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Soccer


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I think cats are cool. I love dogs as well, but due to professional issues and lack of time, I haven't had one for a long, long time. However, if I had the opportunity and the situation was right, I would love to have a dog. A big dog!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Banff, Lake Louise, New York City, San Francisco, Athens, Copenhagen, Buenos Aires, Rio, the southern part of Mexico (Chiapas). Florida, Toronto, Montreal.

College

University of Calgary, Calgary, AB

Favorite things

Animals: dogs, cats! Bats, wolves, bears. Electronic gadgets.... Trails, mountains,lakes. Books. My ipad....

For fun

Movies, reading, the outdoors, cooking, running, exercising, being silly. I enjoy reading about science, astronomy, stuff like that. Although I am a trained historian, my first academic passion was engineering. I love math and physics.....

Last read

Rolling Stone Magazine, Canadian Lt. General Romeo Dallaire's book on the genocide in Rwanda, "Shake Hands with the Devil". Recently, I added Kristof's "Half the Sky" to my reading list...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I love teaching. I also love research, investigations, government work, human rights related work.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I have a bit of almost everything, but mostly Spanish (my mother's side) and British (my father's). I love music, rhythm, anything that makes me feel like dancing....:) I consider myself a citizen of the world....
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am not into religion. This does not mean that I discount the existence of something bigger than us. Still, it is all about evidence, and so far I have not seen any conclusive evidence. I guess that is why they call it "faith"....
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a PhD in History. My academic interests include Latin American History, US History after the Cold War, US Foreign Relations, Women and Indigenous Movements, among others...