Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Onemoretime7517

46 year old woman | Fort Myers, FL, USA | Seeking men 39-54 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, to draw closer, to find each other and feel. That is the purpose of LIFE

In her own words

I have a lot of friends say I am the perfect catch--smart, attractive, independent, professionally successful, no baggage, funny and kind. However, just haven't been able to find the right "one" yet. Maybe it has been timing, circumstances or just life trying to teach me something for the next experience. Whatever the reasons, I am wiser and willing to keep looking (but not settle!) for a partner. Update: I was going to "retire" from this site for awhile, but with the magic of auto-charging my credit card, have learned that I am re-enrolled for a few months!! Maybe it is a sign... I have had success on Match with a long term relationship, a great guy, but whatever happens in life, timing, career, etc, got in the way and no regrets. So, why not try it "one more time..." Barbara Streisand once said in an interview, "you have to learn to be comfortable on your own and with yourself before you can be with someone else..." That means a little more to me now than when I first heard it-- It was easy to bury myself in work, new experiences, hobbies, family and friends, but that was really not "on your my own", just a way to avoid being alone. I have learned this year to rediscover "being alone"--that it is OK to cook a new recipe for yourself, rent a kayak, go to a restaurant alone, just sit and think about what didn't work (or did), and re-visit the "bucket list" ( thus my recent return vacation trip to South Afrca last month!) Being on my own isn't the worse thing if that is how it all works out, and sure better than settling for something not working or evolving. That being said, sure is nice to come home to someone that is happy to have you there, or receive a random text that you were appreciated and thought of! So, what are my "wants" now--If you have a psychotic ex-wife or girlfriend, dysfunctional kids, or any heavy baggage, don't bother responding! Not into being the person to create your emotional happiness and well-being--that you have to do on your own and learn to share (ok, I learned that in lots of past therapy!) I am the first to apologize or seek to understand issues that come up, just need to have someone evolved enough to communicate and not expect a mind reader! I enjoy the art of conversation and need a friend/partner that can engage in that activity with more than "u-huhh". I get excited experiencing life and nature. Some time's the best are things not planned out too much or being overly entertained! However, you have to "do"... I enjoy travel, and been to many places around the world for work or pleasure. I enjoy great food, wine and good service (I am in the hospitality industry and critical) so always looking for a new spot to try! Everyone has a story and worth if you ask them, and I enjoy learning from it. A cultured, educated, traveled, and preferably kid-free (or at least grown kids) would be a plus! I am looking forward to meeting some interesting and fun people in the area, maybe learn a new activity or hobby out of it and see what the next chapter might bring. If a relationship is sparked, I'm totally open and would ultimately like to find someone that would fit my profile! I do travel often for work, but work from home so schedule is pretty flexible but very busy at times. Would be happy to start email conversation and go from there...You can learn a lot about someone by the way they write! :) not into going out for anything more if there is nothing to peak interest from your profile or email so make an effort in both! It is your first impression in this crazy cyber world! (BTW - MOST of my profile pics are recent from last few weeks in South Africa--limited makeup, no blow dryer, and 5 30am safari drives or cub feedings! That's low maintenance I guess!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

I prefer big outdoor dogs and love my "rescue" mutt! Used to ride Dressage competitively but now just for relaxation!

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL

Favorite things

I love to travel, and lucky to have been to some incredible places! Like to get off the tourist path and do something unique, or local. Would like to learn more about photography and combine the two interests! Loved living in Tahoe & outdoors

For fun

I own a horse and spend free time training/riding. Love art shows, theater or sometimes, just catching up on really crappy reality shows (guilty pleasure!).

Last read

I keep a few books going when on planes---most recently finished, The Adversity Advantage. Enjoy non-fiction typically and current magazines



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference