
crdbelle

33 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Getting this life lived

In her own words

I describe myself as a social justice advocate just trying to give a voice to those who traditionally aren't heard. I do this work because I feel obligated - I've been given privileges that many can't fathom. I should use those privileges to try to do some good, right? Right. So with that said, I'm back in DC after stints here and there. I'm a lawyer by trade focusing on public health policy. Other than trying to save the world from itself, I like to be spontaneous and enjoy the little moments that make life so great. I'm a wee bit (ok a lot bit) of a nerd but it somehow hides behind my killer charm. (insert wink) I love to travel and like to jump on a plane whenever my schedule and bank account can afford it. Istanbul was absolutely the trip of a lifetime and I'm trying to top it off soon. What am I looking for? Someone who can respect and support the above. I'm attracted to men that I can give the same respect and support to as well. Top four qualities: Kind, Faithful (in a spiritual sense), Self-Aware, Vulnerable. Sense of humor is a must - laughter is my therapy. Also, balance is key. I'm looking for a partner that compliments me -- and can keep up with me! I'm not the type of girl that hides how smart she really is. Sometimes I want to act silly and erupt in laughter and five minutes later I'll be discussing current events and politics (ideally with my significant other sharing this with me...) I'm a hopeless romantic but very realistic. But at the end of the day, I'm looking for a revolutionary kind of love.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I want a boxer, soon. And I want to name her justice. Go figure.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love big cities. I grew up in the country, so I can appreciate a nice quiet setting as well. Istanbul has by far been the best place I've been - maybe planning trips to Australia, Shanghai, and Paris.

College

Bennett College For Women, Greensboro, NC

Favorite things

I love being with my family. I cherish quiet time to sit, think, reflect, and plan. An invigorating Pilates workout can make my day just as much as a bowl of tomato soup and a grilled cheese.

For fun

At some point during the day, I have to express my creative side - cooking, styling, writing, etc. I love traveling to see my friends all over the country and world!

Last read

I usually enjoy most types of fiction and currently looking for a new read. Currently reading Half of a Yellow Sun.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Consultant for public health agencies and non profits
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm from the human race, I think that's the most important part...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Grew up Christian, I have respect for all faiths and religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS from Bennett College MPH Health Policy for University of Michigan (GO BLUE!) JD from Boston University