
theexplora

49 year old woman | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Tell me something about you that's not in your profile...

In her own words

Intelligent, confident, and attractive but not intimidating. Hard-working but also like to have fun. Passionate and affectionate but not overwhelming. I'm established yet I still have far to go. I take good care of myself and those around me. I'm very comfortable in my own skin. I'm independent but want to share my life with a companion. My ideal match is someone who is warm and caring, honest and authentic, attractive and youthful, emotionally strong (and available), has a positive attitude, can spark my interest and knows how to enjoy life! Very importantly, I'm looking for an intelligent and confident man who is not only attracted to but is comfortable with a career-focused, successful and independent woman. Until recently, I haven't had time to devote to my personal life, trying to balance a busy career and single parenthood. Now that my children are grown (youngest is a senior in high school), I'm looking to meet new people and hopefully someone special. I'm not sure that Match is the best approach for me but I'm willing to give it a try. Match expects us to paint a pretty picture of who we are and come up with a laundry list of what we are hoping to find. It's very different from how we make friends in reality. Just something I try to keep in mind. Tell me something about you that's not in your profile to get the conversation going! For instance, tell me one of your flaws and I might share one of mine. And remember, if you say you're athletic and toned in your profile, you're going to have to prove it at some point ;-) *** In closing, let me add (as advised by my daughters), that I'm very down to earth and can be a lot of fun though I may come across as a little uptight in my profile (again, according to my daughters). ***

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 6-year-old Shih Tzu who is my little sidekick. If you don't like animals, especially my dog, then I will have trouble liking you.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've had the opportunity to travel through my work across the U.S and parts of Europe, Asia and Africa and enjoy exploring local cultures, sites and cuisines. Favorite destination is Greece. South Africa was amazing. Love the west coast as well.

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Lazy Sunday mornings, cooking a fabulous meal, swimming in the Aegean, eating Kobe beef in Kobe, margaritas and Mexican food, vinho verde and tapas, saké and sushi, tsipouro and mezedakia and more...a true foodie at heart!

For fun

I love exploring new restaurants, seeing a show or movie. I'm not a huge sports fan but I always have fun at baseball games. Recently got back on my bike and loving it! It's been fun riding around Pittsburgh - gives you a different view of the city.

Last read

I enjoyed reading "Gone Girl" more than the movie. I'll probably feel the same about "Unbroken". "Let's Pretend This Never Happened" made me die laughing - that book would probably make a great comedy!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 100% ___. Can you guess?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral