Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Garnett8811

48 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 47-52 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Surprise me. I'll try my best to do the same.

In her own words

Curious, fit, comfortable in my own skin, and looking for the same. Every other quality? Surprise me! I am looking for a sexy connection with a man who knows who he is and what he wants/values in life. As for me, I am self-aware, reality-based, physically active with running, hiking, dance, pilates . . . and romantic. I am am grounded but open-minded and love adventure--both small and large-scale, literally and figuratively. I study hard, work out regularly, and love teaching and writing. Camping out or enjoying a fine hotel occupy the same place on my happy scale. I was brought up to love canoe trips as well as appreciate more cultivated pleasures. :) As Walt Whitman said, "I contain multitudes." My friends and family describe me as super smart and passionate. I need to find the same in a partner--I love manly men!! "Manly" connotes self-respect, confidence, career-oriented, kind, well-mannered, civilized, and appropriately in control. . . . You know the denotation of the term! My older daughter attends university, my younger, private high-school. They are the loves of my live and the reason I got divorced. We are a strong team with a grand sense of humor and an even grander sense of confidence:) I am a positive person and look to cultivate the same in others. I teach English literature, speak French, am re-learning Spanish, and have had a wide variety of life experiences including: living abroad, obtaining advanced degrees, owning a boutique, entertaining in luxurious settings, teaching in private schools . . . . " I still get carded when out and about. Favorite Quality in Friends: Empathy/Tolerance Least Favorite Quality (a no-go) in Aquaintances: Arrogance/Hubris I most likely will not reply to winks. Please email me if you think we may hit it off:)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town, Alexandria; Delray; NYC; Sanderling, NC; Los Angeles: Richmond, VA; Paris I will get more specific when I know you better!

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

I value great conversation, bravery, and optimism; friends and family; long hikes; tv: Game of Thrones; Homeland, cooking, dining out; wine; books; NPR; kale smoothies; history; poetry; art; theater; time; nature; sunshine; intelligence; passion

For fun

My time outdoors and at the gym keeps me sane! I enjoy my teenaged girls, love to hike, dance, read, relax on weekends, take in a good movie, wander museums, bike, sail, try new restaurants, entertain at home, make other people happy, travel . . .

Last read

The Fault in Our Stars, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, When You Reach Me; poetry; Favorites: The Great Gatsby, Of Mice and Men, Mrs. Dalloway; Currently reading Winter's Bone



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I come from old Virginia stock and am able to trace ancestry back to Europe on both sides of my family. FFV and DAR status means little, really, but makes for compelling conversation.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish
I am open-minded and interested in learning about others' faiths and spiritual beliefs.
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
I have a Master's of English Literature and currently am finishing a Master's of Secondary Education in English.