
Shantifromme

48 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Love is my religion

In her own words

It brings me great joy to make a difference to the quality of life of others. I believe that every moment has beauty in it to enjoy, and part of the journey is discovering that beauty, even when it's not completely obvious. I try to live my life as consciously as possible. I strive to speak, think, and behave with great thoughtfulness and compassion. This isn't to say I dont make mistakes, or get distracted by shiny objects and clothes at Barneys, or that I walk around barefoot making daisy chains with a vacuous look behind my eyes. I absolutely do make mistakes, I love making daisy chains, and walking around in a hot pair of boots from Barney's. I am a loyal friend and look for that in a partner. I can be silly and serious…Often called a 'wise-ass".. in a good way :-) I love bar games! I stink at them, but I love playing pool, ping pong, darts at a grungy bar and drinkng beer. I also love getting dressed up and going out to a nice restaurant, and drinking a nice cocktail as well. I secretly wish I was a pool shark, or lead singer in a band. I like people who a passionate about things outside of work that give them pleasure. I hope my partner has other interests, besides just hanging out with me, that bring him joy. I've taken up tennis again after a long hiatus, and I'm determined to stick with it as I enjoy it so much! An ideal day for me is hanging out at the beach swimming in the waves (if they're not too big) , talking, and reading a book until about 8pm, then showering and going out for diner. I want to be with someone who appreciates all parts of me, and lives their life with kindness and positive intention, while aggressively going after their goals. I'm very honest and loyal, and I expect the same in a partner. My daughter is the center of my universe! I love living in this great city and enjoy taking advantage of theater,art, music, dining movies. I find walking around without any agenda and letting the day unfold makes for the best adventures.When I've had enough sensory stimulation I also enjoy relaxing in front of the tv or reading.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Laughing so hard tears come, seeing any play, flowers in a vase, hot chocolate on a cold day,sleeping in a cold room under a warm duvet, exploring people places & things, art, cashmere, pumpkin pie, taking a shower after being on the beach, cocktails

Last read

"Shovel Ready" by Adam Sternbergh - I definitely recommend it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work for a vocational training program for homeless individuals on the development side.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral