
dgdap

55 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 46-58 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
City girl

In her own words

I've lived in New Orleans for more than 30 years and I absolutely love it. I also love New York and would have an apartment there if I could afford it. In fact I love most cities and could never imagine living in the country, or even a suburb. For work, I'm a writer and editor for a Wall Street research firm; I also produce content for an independent podcast network. In another life I was a trial lawyer, specializing in capital defense. Eventually it burned me out but I always felt I was doing important work. I'm an information junkie--I listen to NPR and WNYC and read several blogs and newspapers daily. I work mostly from home, which can feel isolating (although I do get to hang out with my dogs), so I need someone to get me out more. I exercise, but not obsessively. I used to run but now mostly take long walks with my dogs. I also do "gym" stuff, although I don't belong to a gym. I like to learn about people. With some people I'm really funny, not so much with others; it's great when I find someone who brings that out in me. I took an improv class in early 2014 and I was terrible! But it was a lot of fun. I'm also terrible at but have fun bowling and playing pool. While my politics are generally liberal, I've found I'm usually not a good match with strict party-line adherents of any persuasion. I find open-mindedness incredibly sexy. I am looking for an attractive, strong, well-educated man with a lot confidence and a good sense of humor who doesn't take himself too seriously. A creative profession or sideline would be a bonus. I'm not much of a nature girl; my preferred vacation accommodations are hotels, not sleeping bags, so if camping, rafting, biking are your favorite activities, I'm probably not your girl (although I do love a good hike—followed by a drink in the jacuzzi back at the hotel!). By the way, I almost never make the first move—I'm a bit shy ;)—so I hope you will. Oh and one more thing ... I have found long-distance dating is pretty much unworkable for me. I've tried it a few times and the logistics were impossible, so I'm really looking to date someone who lives in New Orleans.

Her interests

Book club , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Cats are orange tabbies, a boy Jack and a girl Ruby (completely accidental—I did NOT set out to have cats named Jack and Ruby!); dogs are a pit/spaniel mix and a 5-lb "terrihuahua," also a boy and a girl, Zoey and Pip

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Emerils, Barrel Proof, Bacchanal, Nick 'n Toni's on W 67th St. Last trip was to NYC. Favorite vacation spot is NYC. Fantasy trips: Portugal, Iceland, Barcelona. Nightmare trips: camping, rafting, anything that involves sleeping outside.

College

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

Mom, pets, nieces/nephews, girlfriends, house/neighborhood, down pillows, Saints, white tank tops, Jazz Fest, New Orleans Cool Brew, Nikki Finney, Billy Collins, Marie Howe, indie films, pink wines in summer, rye whiskey any time. My blog, sometimes.

For fun

Love music, wine, art galleries, painting, NPR, movies, hanging with friends... Not a golfer, boater, hiker, camper. Do not fish or hunt! Jazz Fest is my favorite thing in the world--I think it should be declared a national holiday.

Last read

The Week, NYT, New Orleans Advocate, HuffPo, WaPo, Daily Beast, Daily Kos, the last report I wrote or edited or, if I've found a minute to write one, my most blog post



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I research, write, and edit reports for Wall Street investors, produce shows for an independent podcast network, and am a freelance writer and editor. I was a trial lawyer for about 20 years, mostly criminal defense.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My great-great-great-great grandfather was Mozart's favorite librettist. My great-great grandfather was the first editor-in-chief of the New Orleans Daily Picayune.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm agnostic, but am interested in and tolerant of all religious views
Languages: English, French, Spanish Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Tulane undergrad and law school. Grew up in Knoxville.