

42 year old man | Littleton, CO, USA | Seeking women 33-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's give this a whirl ....

In his own words

Ok -- here goes.... Back on here after quite awhile. Single dad of two wonderful boys that mean everything to me. I share them 50% and I have a good relationship with their mom. I am not seeking a stunt mom for them -- my ex is a terrific mother. Hoping to find someone who also has kids and can relate and appreciate the time and effort that goes into raising some good people. I love to be spontaneous and adventurous, but a potential partner needs to know the limitations on that when kids are involved. I am a firefighter and love my job, but am careful to not let that define who I am. My dad always told me "never confuse having a career with having a life" and I try to keep that in mind. Its a great job, and affords me lots of time off and a rewarding daily experience. Its nice to be able to love what you do...if you feel the same about your career, all the better. I like the typical CO stuff -- outdoor activities, mountains, the same answers everybody gives. Will never pass up a chance for sun, sand, and surf. I was born and raised in Long Island, NY and San Diego (still call SoCal home), and went to college in Nebraska, so I've bounced around and know where I like. Dealbreakers (Please don't be offended by any of to be upfront about it all though!) Out of state? Unless you are loading the moving truck as you read this, please don't waste my time with out of state winks or IM's. I will not respond and you get dropped in the delete bin... If you smoke, please move on... I like motorcycles but don't know how to ride one and am not really interested in learning to do so. If you are a motorcycle lady, ride safe and enjoy--I just can't join you until I learn. Love dogs, tolerate cats, but if you have more than 4 cats, probably not a good match... If you wink or email or whatever, I won't respond if there is no picture...sorry, its the least you can do is put something out there... And finally, I know what I like and what I am attracted category preferences are slender, athletic, and toned under the appearance tab. I know that sounds dickish, but I am a fit, active, and healthy guy and would prefer the same from a lady in my life. Doesn't mean I won't respond or reply. It's simply a preference. May as well be honest from the get-go, right? That's all for now. If you want to know, ask...I respond to everyone who contacts me with the exception of winks...I just think its the courteous thing to do. i prefer emails over winks--If you are interested say so! Unfortunately, my experience with these sites is that they are occupied by lots of flaky women with no sense of follow-through. Prove you're the exception! I'm sure I'll be editing this as I move along. Seems like other stuff needs to be added or subtracted at some point. Thanks for the time and attention to read this riveting profile of what makes me, me...

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm kind of a dog person. While cats are not a deal breaker, if you have more than 1 of them you should probably move on. Otherwise we are facing lots of sneezing and antihistamine use...allergic/sensitive reaction to them....sorry.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with a beach, sand, sun, surf....and while we're at it some drinks!


University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

Favorite things

Total movie buff. Love going to the movies (esp Landmark). Have a steady stable of shows I follow on TV, but I try not to overdo it. LIke to write, like to read, and am a huge news junkie...usually read 3 newspapers a day.

For fun

Normal CO stuff -- Mtn Biking, Road Cycling, Running, Hiking, anything outdoorsy. Love water -- if it were socially acceptable, I'd live in water. Pool, beach, whatever....

Last read

Love to read non-fiction...fascinated by stories that are true. Newspaper every day I can.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and raised in NY - City and Long Island. Moved to San Diego at 15, and still call it home. I love SoCal!!
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Not as dedicated as I used to be, but try to live by the Golden Rule....
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral