
resorted_to_this

38 year old man | Erie, CO, USA | Seeking women 22-39 within 35 miles of Boulder, CO

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I feel like I'm taking crazy pills

In his own words

Ok, so I feel I have to say a few things... First off, I'm embarrassed that I've resorted to this online stuff. ...even worse is that I'm paying for it!! ...Insult to injury. Also, everyone else's profile makes themselves out to be base-jumping, avalanche-riding, underwater bull fighters. ...well, this one's a little more real. The truth is I'm fortunate. ...I have a great job, healthy kids, and a moderate amount of time and money to have fun. Who I am... Colorado has been my home for only a few years; I've also lived in Oregon, California, Utah, and Chile. ...I don't take myself too seriously, don't get jealous, am completely non-judgemental, and extremely laid back; furthermore (I know how to use semi-colons ;)), I'm true to myself, know who I am, and have no (maybe I should say very few;) insecurities. ...I have a grounded understanding that long-term happiness is based largely on being thankful for what you have, giving to those in need, and on savoring every moment of every day. Finally, I absolutely adore my kids - they mean the world to me. They, along with my parents, brothers, and sisters, are who I cherish most in this world. I'm a family man. My intentions...I have high hopes (probably unrealistic) of finding a best friend that I'm madly attracted to with whom I can go to concerts, sporting events, running, hiking, camping, surfing, snowboarding, restaurants, coffee shops, dancing, travel, movies, holidays, road trips, and on and on and on. ...preferably long term. If, while on the journey to meet this special person, sparks don't fly, then I hope to have met lots of amazing and inspiring people.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

My son has a pet black widow. Haha.

Favorite hot spots

I don't have any favorite hot spots per se. I thought Tokyo was fun, but I really recommend exploring Chile. Recently, I've been braving road trips with just me and the kids. ...Yellowstone, California, Vegas. ...I'm happiest next to the ocean!

College

Brigham Young University, Provo, UT

Favorite things

This list could be too long for the 214 characters I have left:) I'll just list a few things, the kids (they rank really high on the list), oil painting (although I haven't done it in a while), my sinner/saint cuff links, music, and independent films

For fun

I'm really laid back and usually game for anything. I truly enjoy hanging with friends in Denver and Boulder (great hiking/running trails) - good food and drinks! I love to travel but also enjoy simply hanging out at home - yes, even with the kids.

Last read

Probably too boring to be worth listing here... I actually enjoy reading a good textbook now and then. The last book I actually read was Food and Drug Law (4th ed) ...this gives you an idea.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work in the healthcare industry - developing electrosurgical devices. I have a background in engineering and medical sciences, but I've specialized in writing really long, complicated, technical reports to the FDA and other governments.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
My mom is from Chile. My dad is practically albino (white as can be ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Boy. ...this is a long story. My current philosophy on religion consists of a little of this and a little of that, but mostly whatever sounds good as I'm talking with you. I respect all faiths, but I don't value extreme views.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a Master's of Science in Regulatory Affairs. ...say what?! It's basically administrative law with a focus on medical products (FDA, etc.).