

22 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 20-25 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Live life to the fullest and don't look back.

In her own words

You know how you're supposed to choose an occupation when you're a kid and they ask you what you want to be when you grow up? I could never make up my mind so I always just said "happy." I don't yet feel grown up, but I'm definitely happy. I love my family, I love my friends, I love my pets, I love my school, I love my job... I know people say this all the time, but loving your family and your friends is so important in life. I'm so glad to know so many wonderful people and I can't wait to know the many wonderful people I've yet to meet! That being said, I'm a very loyal and reliable person. My best friends are always telling me they love that they can always depend on me, whatever I'm doing, whenever the time, to come to their aid or at least to give them a phone call if need be. I pride myself on that reliability. It's the strongest brick in the structure of any relationship. Reliably honest, reliably loyal, reliably optimistic. I'm the most glass-half-full girl you'll ever meet! :) I am looking for someone who brings out the best in me, that's all. I don't care if you're fat, skinny, white, black, Catholic, Aetheist, whatever, if you make me feel completely comfortable in my skin and you bring out my best qualities, then you're the one for me. Obviously that's not something specific, but I'm not looking for specifics. Either our personalities click or they don't! I've had a few dates and all the guys I've met have been VERY nice people, but we just didn't click. There's nothing wrong with that because I know that I'll find the right person for me eventually, whether it's online or in the real world, and so will they. I don't find lists to be very interesting, so I'm going to wrap up with saying that you should definitely shoot me an email or at least a wink if you've found my profile interesting! I promise I don't bite! My name is Sophie, by the way, so I know that if you know that, you've read my profile :) Happy matching! (I'll add a list of stuff about me for those of you who like them.) -i love traveling (I've been all around America and have been to Europe, plan on going to every continent at least once! bucket list!) -i can't wait to go sky diving one day -same goes for scuba diving - i want to go in Australia! -my favorite color is pink (girly, I know, I just like it) -my favorite animals are dogs and dolphins (so friendly!) -my favorite word is bisweptual (say it out loud... haha! it's a Rowing term :) means i can row on both sides, port and starboard. I just think people's reactions are hilarious when I say, "I'm bisweptual." hahaha) -I love a good dirty joke -my favorite place in the world is Pawleys Island, SC, my family's been going there every year for 34 years -beaches are my favorite places to be -i love sleeping in hammocks on porches at the beach instead of in beds because it's the best way to wake up - sunrises are nature's best alarm clock :) -I'm very talkative -I have a younger brother and younger sister -I have two fantastic dogs and a relatively simple minded cat -I sing embarrassingly loud when I'm home alone or driving in the car -I'm definitely not the best singer -I love love love country music -I love love love class rock (beatles especially) -i love love love music in general -I wish I could play guitar -I wish I could paint -I wish I could paint myself playing guitar at the beach -I'm the spitting image of my mother -I love southern hospitality, manners, and respect -I wish I had a southern accent -I wish I spoke German fluently -I have been to Germany several times and hope to live there for at least a small portion of my life (even as small as at least a few months) -I have gone on exactly one backpacking trip and cannot WAIT for the oportunity to do it again

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Pawleys Island (SC), Germany, New York (the state, not city), Potomac Boat Club (PBC - my high school rowing boathouse), Seattle, Chicago, the general south. Anywhere with a great view! Eventually - Australia, Greece, and Italy, and Hawaii too! :)


Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Geneva, NY

Favorite things

TV shows: Law & Order, House, Modern Family, Lost, South Park, New Girl, HIMYM. Movies: Lion King, Seven Pounds, Animal House, Saving Private Ryan, Dead Poets Society, Crash, any of Hitchcock's, Forrest Gump, Titanic, Paranormal Activity, Dear John.

For fun

If I'm with the right people, I really can do anything and have a blast. I love to go out with my friends and hang out at home with my family. I also love good movies, walks, sports games, and music scenes, though don't experience them often enough.

Last read

Just finished: Sarah's Key (Tatiana de Rosnay), Autobiography of a Face (Lucy Grealy), and The Memory Keeper's Daughter (Kim Edwards). Reading now: Truth and Beauty (Ann Patchett), The Pentagon (Steve Vogel), and The Virgin Blue (Tracy Chevalier).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a European mutt - Irish, German, Welsh, mostly
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Some college Some college