Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

cls99

45 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I joined this site with the hope of meeting...

In his own words

I joined this site with the hope of meeting someone great. Or at least someone great for me. If you like laughing, great food/wine, being outdoors (the beach!!), live music, movies, plays, and value morals and strong character, we just might be a good match. About me: Single Dad with two great daughters that lives in Park Slope, Brooklyn (work is in mid-town). I think I'd be considered successful in life by most standards, but who knows? I'm upbeat, chivalrous, intelligent, a little goofy, have good people skills, and I live by the golden rule. My pictures are recent and are a pretty good representation of me. I'm open to meeting people, but I'm also not in a rush. People tell me I'm too picky but hey, shouldn't we all be? I've no interest in wasting your time, or mine! What I'm looking for… I've learned from experience that I connect best with people that know what they want and go get it (living healthy, healthy emotionally, physically fit...all of it). I'm attracted to substance more than a great pedicure or fancy pair of shoes. Women who are passionate about something, anything, are way more interesting to me than those waiting for some great guy to come along and suddenly give their life meaning. Finding someone that enjoys the outdoors (hiking, biking, swimming, skiing, etc) and loves reading would be a huge plus too. I think even a trip to Home Depot can be fun if you're with the right person. I'm looking for that person. I recently asked my father to share some wisdom regarding his relationship with my mother (55 years and going strong). These are his words but they sum up nicely what I hope to find- "You need to really respect and admire each other. Its not easy to find but when you do, you know it. I think a lot of good marriages start with two good people that can't keep their hands off each other and are lucky enough to find each other. If they trust each other and put the relationship first, things just grow from there. But whomever you wind up with, neither of you can be lazy because, inevitably, life gets harder...and marriages do take work. Find someone with a sense of adventure who you truly respect and who challenges you, so you'll both keep growing. And although physical attraction is important, looks do fade. Make sure you like the beauty inside. Life can be unpredictable, so its important to be with someone who, if you lost everything but still had each other, you'd still feel like you had it all.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Asheville, NC, Montauk, Adirondack Mountains, North Fork, Surfing in Costa Rica, and VT...in the summer! Bucket list destinations- Asia, Brazil, Bali, and Alaska.

Favorite things

I love live music, reading, surfing, triathlons, anything that involves the outdoors, and playing guitar.

For fun

Surfing, hiking, biking, snowboarding, camping, triathlons, reading, Brooklyn Flea/Smorgasburg on fall weekends, boardgames, and home improvement projects

Last read

Breaking Night by Elizabeth Murray. Its a memoir similar to the Glass Castle though even more unbelievable.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
3/4 Irish 1/4 German
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate degree