
flyersphan7475

38 year old man | Frazer, PA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles of Malvern, PA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In my previous attempts at writing fluff...

In his own words

In my previous attempts at writing fluff pieces about myself to comply with the requirements of this site, I tried to be as positive as possible. Not that positive isn't a good thing, but it just hasn't worked for me. As such, I am going to change my approach a bit. So, here are some things you should know about me. 1) I like lists, so I am going to use them here. 2) My name is Michael, and I really don't care about the unwritten "rules" of online dating. Why can't you throw your first name out there? It's one more thing that people who view your profile know about you, and one less question you have to answer about yourself. 3) I am currently separated. I have been since March of 2013, and am waiting on the law to tie things up in the next month or two (if not sooner). 4) I have three kids - two girls (14 and 11) and a boy (7). I adore my children. After all, what respectable parent wouldn't say that? But the last time I checked, being a single father on a dating site is not about finding a potential replacement to fill the maternal role. They already have a mom. The reason why I am on here is because I am looking for the person who I am truly supposed to be with. A soulmate and best friend, if you will, and someone who will be there to share in life's potential triumphs and tragedies. My children are my children and a vital part of the equation, but the reason why I am here is to find the person I am supposed to share my life with as a my partner in crime. But if you have a thing about dating someone with kids, best of luck in your search. 5) I hate playing the dating game and do not believe in certain unsaid rules that state you have to wait x days before responding to a person you are interested in. If you like someone and want to pursue them, go for it. There is a way to express interest in someone without playing the game. Of course, this is coming from someone who has sucked at playing the game thus far. But I don't think I would enjoy it even if I were good at it. I think it's a waste of time. With all of these things being said, here is my attempt to keep it light. I am an aspiring writer who has dealt with an insurmountable case of writer's block for most of his entire life. Currently I work as an IT Analyst at an online bank located in Wilmington. However, writing is a prominent part of my job, so I do get enjoyment from what I do on a daily basis. You can also say that I subject myself to cruel and unusual punishment since I am a fervent Philadelphia sports fan (primarily the Flyers, who are finally showing signs of life). I am also a part-time DJ for weddings, school dances, parties, etc. Finally, I am a HUGE Springsteen fan but also highly enjoy classic rock and R&B, oldies and some country. So that is me in a nutshell (sorry for the overused cliché). If you want to know more, send me a message.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach, mountains, concerts, hiking trails, bars with bands (while I find that bars are not the best places to meet people, they are more fun when there is a band there that you can dance to)

College

Elizabethtown College, Elizabethtown, PA

Favorite things

Movies, music (classic rock, 80s, oldies), writing, camping, concerts, Philly sports

For fun

Movies (I love horror movies - not so much the slasher kind but the kind that are actually scary and require an active imagination to comprehend), writing, reading, board games, sporting events, concerts

Last read

currently reading It by Stephen King



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm an IT Analyst and a wedding/party/special events DJ on the side. But I want to pursue professional writing as a career.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, White / Caucasian
Half Italian/Half Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and try to go to Church as much as I can. However, I respect all faiths and forms of spirituality.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Mass Communications