
MWScorpio74

40 year old man | Elkridge, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
It takes chemistry and attraction to start a relationship and good personalities to sustain it for a lifetime.

In his own words

About me: I am confident, successful, smart, trustworthy and un-photogenic in the majority of pictures taken of me (haha). I tend to feed off of other peoples' energy and can either be a comedian or very serious, depending on what you bring out in me or if I'm in a particular mood. I own a small staffing-recruiting company, work from home and am a proud father of a brilliant 10 year old boy. I love and appreciate my life every day and am looking for the final missing piece. Although I married too young (24) and I've been divorced and single for 9 years at this point, I wouldn't change a thing in my past because it's made me who I am today. Why am I here? I don't have a lot of free time (or the interest) to go out to bars these days and don't really get a chance to meet people out very often because I work from home. My son is trying to set me up with women on the PTA and sometimes asks me to move in with his mom and her fiance? (he doesn't want me to be alone - he's so sweet). I recently became comfortable with the fact that I actually don't have a clue what type of woman would be the best match for me. Younger, older, richer, poorer, blonde, brunette, red head, kids, no kids... I have dated all types, but am hopeful that I will know when I meet "the one". I do know that I would rather be 60 and single than married to the wrong person. I don't think anyone could possibly know if they found the person by reading their online profile, texting or emailing. So, I am a bit old fashioned when it comes to meeting someone online and will likely want to meet in public after connecting with you here. Or, if I'm feeling crazy, talk to them on the phone to get to know them (what!?! did he say phone?). I'm a strong believer in fate and karma and am convinced that everything happens for a reason. I know I haven't met "the one" for me yet and I'm confident that it will eventually happen. There's a reason why you are still reading my profile and will or won't message me and I'm happy with the result - either way. If you're reading my profile because I sent a message to you, I probably think we may have a few things in common and want to take you out to find out more about you. Or, I think you're hot and am feeling overly confident (or lonely) at the moment (haha - did I mention honest in the 'about me' section?). About you: You are attractive, healthy, smart, and confident and come from a background which has taught you about good and healthy relationships. You want to maintain your independence and want to feel that connection to someone else at the same time. You love kids and are inspired by their innocence. You aren't into guys who spend ALL their time in the gym, have mirror pics and pouty lips posted online. The majority of communication with your last boyfriend was in person or by phone (gasp!), not text, facebook or email. You believe in fate and are looking for someone who you're meant to be with and won't settle for less!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I have two cats who stayed with me after my marriage - they're getting old, but can rival any of the coolest cats or dogs in existence.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach when it's warm and the beach and skiing when it's cold. Go to OC and Florida several times per year.

College

Towson University, Towson, MD

Favorite things

Family, being a father, friends, our military, Redskins, fast cars, Orioles, beaches and great/deep conversations.

For fun

On weekends - I'm playing golf with friends, hanging out with family, going to the museum or aquarium with my son, coaching basketball and soccer, and watching movies at home.

Last read

Unbroken - by Laura Hillenbrand - it's a great read! Made me really appreciate our what our Military Veterans and POW's have been through and sacrificed for our freedom.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Technical Staffing / Recruitment / Placement of engineers and project managers for government contracts throughout the US.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I like religion for traditional purposes but it doesn't define me. I'm open to dating those from any religion and always respect what others believe. I love learning and talking about the differences in religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to Towson and started working between semesters. Haven't had the need to go back - I'm still more knowledgable than most with a Masters Degree and am very well respected in my industry