
JRW_1116

59 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 45-61 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
..."He's not perfect, you aren't either, and...

In his own words

..."He's not perfect, you aren't either, and the two of you will never be perfect. But if he can make you laugh once, causes you to think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold onto him and give him the most you can. He's not going to quote poetry, he's not thinking about you every moment, but he will give you a part of him that he knows you could break. Don't hurt him, don't change him, and don't expect for more than he can give. Don't analyze. Smile when he makes you happy, yell when he makes you mad, and miss him when he's not there. Love hard when there is love to be had. Because perfect guys don't exist, but there's always one guy that is perfect for you." ~ Bob Marley ...Hi, my name's John. I'm an up-front, nothing to hide kind of guy with a bit of rebel in my heart, who's simple and uncomplicated, upbeat and easy going (most of the time) and my personality ranges from goofy to deeply introspective with a dry sense of humor. I'm very passionate and patient with the people and things that are important to me and I can get quite intense because I rarely quit anything. I'm amicably divorced (she remarried) and have 2 beautiful girls - 25 and 22, both are college grads, great jobs in their majors right out of college (they got real lucky) and are successfully living on their own. My youngest started her job in July 2014 in St Louis, Mo. I really miss my horseback riding buddy. ...I have varied interests and love the outdoors. What's not to love about nature? The serenity of the beach, the mountains and intimate settings can't be beat. And, while I love relaxing at home with that Very Special Woman in my life, I'm usually up for a weekend getaway. ...Initially I'm drawn to your lips, your eyes, your smile, the curves of your shoulders (I said, I was goofy) and overall demeanor. There's no doubt that physical attraction and feeling that "Energy" between us is very important, it's the beginning spark of any relationship. But, there's a hidden beauty beyond the senses, found in ones heart and spirit, which fuels that spark into a blazing fire, an eternal flame. After all, if we only concentrated on looks, relationships would fizzle out quickly. You're my Best Friend and are passionate about what's important to you. ...Monogamous by nature, I don't for the hell of it and I perfer being in an exclusive relationship. As a partner, you'll find me to be a Gentleman and your Best Friend who will always have your back. Hopefully, we'd share most of the same interests, some different. We'll want to be with one another, yet, we'd respect and support one anothers "unique selves" to be ourselves and "do our own thing". And, like me, you're in no rush, because we're both curious about those little life lines on one anothers faces and you're looking for someone who's able to share the world and your life with. ...Honesty, Trust and Loyalty...they're Real Important.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I have no pets at this time. I'm re-doing my house so I can sell (it's kind of a mess right now, too many projects going on at the same time). I'd like to get a dog, when I move out of the city - a house warming gift from me to me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I haven't traveled much - busy being a dad. I've been to many, many Soccer fields, Hockey rinks and Basketball gyms (I Loved it and Miss it). Home and the Jersey shore. I've been to a few places and would like to visit many more.

College

La Salle University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

My girls laughter and 1st cup of coffee, More coffee, Home cooked meals, Classic Rock, Hockey, Football, Soccer, Learning new things, Play hooky from work for some unplanned fun, Pizza and a Cold Corona. Spending time with family is #1 on the list.

For fun

Horseback riding, Working out at home, Getting together with friends, Playing pool and tennis, Live events, Reading, Relaxing / Playing on any beach, I "try" to cook, Watching movies and some TV. Truth is, anything can be fun with your Best Friend.

Last read

Presently reading "The Five Levels of Attachment" and the exercise guides to my Total Gym. The Four Agreements (it's a philosophy that works for me) and other books by don Miguel Ruiz. Reading anything that strengthens my Mind, Body and Spirit.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I work full-time at UPS - 25 plus yrs. Before UPS, I worked in the medical field - 2 yrs in Pediatrics and 13 yrs in Ophthalmology. I'm also, a Certified Massage Therapist and have a small private practice for the past 15 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm an American mutt - a little Italian, French, Native American and German. I have a small family, we're very close and have lots of fun. We tease a lot and we're pretty smart assed with one another - always in good fun.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Though, I was raised Catholic and raised my daughters Catholic, I have been Spiritual for a very long time. I believe there's a GOD and tend to live by the Golden Rule. ...I also believe that, We Get - What We Give.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
14 yrs Catholic school, Hospital Corps and Ocular Technican schools, when I was in the U.S. Navy. I have enough credits for an Associates degree, not enough for a Bachelors degree (life happens). I also graduated from Massage Therapy school in 1999.